We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I traveled into Jacksonville for business and stayed at this location for 5 weeks. Upon my arrival everyone was friendly and courteous. Being away for home and living in a hotel for a long period is lonely. Though, Barry and his team, made me feel at home every time I came down for breakfast, returned from my day, or needed a favor. There were times I would travel back to my home state and they would hold my luggage, so that I would not incur the baggage fees. The breakfast waitress was always so pleasant and positive, along with the maid staff as well. Several times Barry would scan, email, or fax important work information for me. He and his staff really went out of their way to accomadate my needs and made me feel very comfortable. Barry and I even had conversations about our kids, family, and where we grew up. If I return to Jacksonville I would not stay anywhere else, but at this location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your kind review after your Five Week stay with us. That length of stay makes you one of the family, I beleive. Barry did such a good job that now he is the Manager of one of our other properties here in the area. When you do return to Jacksonville at some time down the road, we look forward to being of service again and to making any stay with us just as memorable. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Newer hotel in apt. construction area/needs sign at Nurseryfields indicating turn-staff was pleasant/ rm large,clean, modern decor-ask for rm away fr hgwy-then traffic noise non-existent-variety of restaurants within a few miles.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for rm away from hgwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your input relative to your recent stay with us here in Jacksonville. We are working with the city to not only improve signage at Nurseryfields Road, but to add a traffic light as well. Safer for not only our guests and staff, but others in the area also. You can request an Odd numbered room your next visit to be away from the highway traffic noise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for a week while going to the Mayo Clinic. The staff were friendly, especially Scott at the bar, and Christine the breakfast lady. The manager of this Holiday Inn went out of his way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. I recommend this hotel highly to everyone especially those that have to go to the Mayo Clinic(discount offered). It was close to many restaurants, shopping, and Mayo Clinic. The hotel looked new inside, and the bed was perfect. We plan to use this hotel again the next time we are in Jacksonville.
Our experience was the total opposite of the bad review that someone wrote. Our stay was perfect! They were even thoughtful enough to leave a little tea assortment in our room when they noticed I didn't drink coffee. This hotel was the best I have ever stayed at. A++

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments after your week long stay with us and visit to Mayo Clinic at the end of last month. Hopefully both visits were equally positive. We look forward to a repeat stay with us and to being of service any time you are in the Jacksonville area. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Loved this hotel and everyone was friendly. I agree with others, ask for room as far away from interstate as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments following your Two Week stay with us last month. They will be passed along to our managers and staff as well. We are delighted your visit was so pleasant and look forward to having you with us again in the not too distant futre. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Enjoyed a 2 week stay here. Room was clean. Staff was nice. Good food. Brand new hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mstouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

The title of your review is to the point and what we strive for every day. So glad to know you enjoyed yourself and found the location to be a great one. Hope you will return soon.

Norman LeBert - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.9 km away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
43 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
5.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,231 - ₹ 14,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing