We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel was great. the staff was extra friendly from beginning to end. It started with a phone call for directions. we were just passing through and i picked this hotel to stay 1 night and then continue on the our way to orlando. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. I could not have picked a better place to stay the night. The kids really enjoyed the covered pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2sweet4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Hello 2sweet4u...thank you for the kind words! I will make sure all the staff reads your post. Please come back when you are in the area!

My Best,
Bill Flor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Pleasant surprise. My husband and I spent one night here on the way to the Port of Miami. Hotel is easy to find, right off the Interstate. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is large and very clean, newly updated. Wendy’s within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSROCKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Good day Mrs Rock L...Glad you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the fine cusine de Wendys! Come see us again when you are in the area and if you need anyone to carry your bags on the next cruise, I am certainly available!!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel on my way to and from Rollins College in Winter Park for a conference. I was traveling with a group of students and this hotel was wonderful. I was very happy with the cost of our suites. I'd never found a room that would sleep 6 people for such a low rate... that was perfect for our situation. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. I wish I had their names, but every single person I ran into from the front desk, to the maid service, to the manager was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was great. The hot entrees on the days I was there were eggs and sausage and then eggs and ham. The other choices were great. Waffle maker was yummy. Overall, I was very very happy with our stay. We will definitely be utilzing this hotel if we travel that way again and I definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Hello Word Teach...Thank you for the extensive review! Glad to take care of you and the crew. Next time you are going to Rollins, check out the Cuban restaurant off Park by the campus. Best Cuban sandwiches...ever!!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My Family Reunion was hosted at the Comfort Suites-Commonwealth Ave.-Jacksonville, FL. July 8-9, 2011. I must say first of all, dealing with the Hotel Manager, Mr. Bill Flohr was an absolute pleasure. You didn't feel like you were in a hotel setting, he made you feel like you were an old friend or family member that had come to visit . He was accomodating and he worked I believe just as hard as the staff. One morning he stood and made guests waffles while conversating with the people. And the front desk people were superb. One that my cousin and I spoke to on the 3-11 shift made us feel like we hadn't seen her in a long time and we old friends from way back. Everybody was so personable and they remembered your name. And were so accomodating! I would stay there on GP without having an event. But for those that are doing event planning, excellent place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishop518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

I shared your comments with the staff and they were happy you took the time to post your views. We appreciate your family staying with us and please do come back anytime you are in the area!

Bill & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed 4 nights during my family's reunion. Staff from front desk to management to housekeeping were personable, service oriented and hardworking. Highly recommend if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on our hotel. It sure was a busy weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed being of service to your family members. Please come and see us again!

Bill & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
7 reviews
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
15.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
19.5 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 8,538 - ₹ 9,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing