We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
701
196
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
196
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit ale house front desk great hotel southside blvd movie theater john's town center within walking distance restaurants and shopping the breakfast area waffles king suite clean rooms complimentary breakfast definitely stay here again short drive convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The accommodations and the friendly staff made this stay in Jacksonville for our Family one of the most memorable ones I would give this establishment a 10 star rating. Very clean, great breakfast, great staff. They were fabulous could not of been any better. Would highly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Road trip from NC to Orlando with wife and 2 young kids. Figured we make it to the Jacksonville area but didn't have a pre-planned hotel. After reaching our breaking point, we started checking out some hotels that were rated in the top 50 on Tripadvisor (top 50 because they were nearby). We were exhausted and it was almost 11 oclock but we didn't feel comfortable at any of the hotels. So we decided to get back on the I95 and drive the extra 30 min for the #1 rated Hampton Inn in the Johns Town Center. Best decision ever. Warm welcome by Petra, the night time manager. She made us feel welcome, talked, played with and gave the kids a gift. Facility was clean and fellow hotel clients appeared family friendly. Worth the drive. Planning to stay here again on our way back. Petra certainly is an asset to this hotel and company. She understands the positive impact of great customer service. Overall a great stay. Lots of food and entertainment close by if that is desired.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Right next door to the movies for kids, only 10 minutes from the beach, and very clean. This is a great choice because the breakfast was free and it was also good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is one of the best Hampton hotels i ever stayed at. Year after year, it is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast has a great selection that changes daily. The hotel is in a great location convenient to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Getripe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We have stayed at this Hampton several times and the staff is always professional, and oh so courteous! The rooms are spotless and the cleaning staff is also courteous and helpful. We would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews