We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we were staying with family! Very friendly staff, very clean hotel.”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Felt like we were staying with family! Very friendly staff, very clean hotel.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our a/c went out and we could not get it fixed for almost 4 days. It was miserably hot, 95 degrees in our house, so we decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. The lobby, our room and the grounds of the hotel were super clean. It was nice and quiet, the staff is the best! When we arrived, we were checked in by Melissa..who was so nice and friendly and made a wonderful first impression on my Husband and I. Another employee that made a huge impression on us...Mrs. Lou. Wow, she is amazingly friendly, we saw her every night we were there and she makes you feel like family. Our bed was so comfortable (even our children stated how comfy their bed was), the pool was WONDERFUL...clean and the temperature was perfect! We loved the free breakfast every morning. They also have a movie theater popcorn machine in the kitchen area and they make popcorn for all of the guests every night and have a huge flat screen TV to watch movies on. Free internet and not only do you have a microwave, toaster oven, refridgerator and coffee maker in your room, you can use their kitchen to cook for your family. That was super awesome! How many "chain hotels" do you find that in? Another rarity...We saw the owners at the hotel every single day we were there. They were out and about the grounds, making sure things were clean and perfect. I am so glad we stayed here. One more thing..Police were everywhere...AND NOT IN A BAD WAY! They have a sub-station right at the hotel. We felt very safe and slept very well. Great job Hospitality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyMarie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    31
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
33
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Family owned and operated. Very good alternative to mid-level chains. Not a fancy hotel -- but very well ran, the property is well kept and staff freindly. Not a destination - but good place to relax. The commmon porch off the main room is a nice touch and very funtional.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevans29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorold
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The owner was very courteous and friendly.The rooms were clean and the atmoshere was relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsoyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I stayed at the Hospitality Inn last month for leisure in JACKSONVILLE, FL. I stayed for a few days and had to check into another hotel. The Hotel is very old and run down but when I saw the mold on my shower curtain I was concerned for my family's health. Needless to day, I had to leave the following day. I ended up staying at a hotel only 20 minutes from this one for the same price, and it was CLEAN!
If I pay $60/Night I Expect an establishment to be a clean one. My kids are asthmatic and couln't take one more night in the room with the mold spores in this unit. The pool was unclean so even if it was a sunny day, I would never let my children swim in it. Not really an ammentity in my opinion.
On a side note, my oldest son had red bumps all over his back for weeks that itched terribly. I'm no doctor, but they appear to be bites from bed bugs. Being in the Hospitality Industry myself, I've seen plenty of hotels that appeared clean that had bedbugs. Not only did the Hospitality Inn appear dirty, but it was dirty. The front desk clerk did nothing about my concerns. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe environment for you and your family.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keytesville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My husband and I will always remember the compassion and support we received during our three month stay this summer at the Hospitality Inn. My husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer and we chose proton therapy in Jacksonville, which is thousands of miles from our home. I was unable to stay with him for the duration. The Hospitality Inn became his home away from home and Jane and Tom and the staff became his family. Thank you so much for the home cooked meals, care, and concern. We will forever feel indebted to you. May God continue to bless you all for not only providing lodging for those in need, but genuine compassion.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpmccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#100 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#94 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
17.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
14.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#65 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 7071 103rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32210-6872
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,801 - ₹ 8,888
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hospitality Inn. We are proud of our friendly, helpful staff and believe we offer the best lodging value in Jacksonville, Florida. ​ In addition to offering many features found in bed & breakfast properties, we also provide services you might expect to find in higher priced hotels. The kitchen-equipped guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the free high-speed internet, and nightly popcorn in the lobby are just a few of the reasons why we have a very high rate of returning guests. ​ We look forward to being of service to you! ​ Hospitality Inn Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing