We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, Texas
1 review
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were every please with Shella and Rachael. They made the transferes from the airport to the motel and from motel to the ship every easy. There was seven people in our group, three of them were children. They helped with all our luggage and made it look easy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonya_caulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
39
30
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was a great hotel, friendly staff, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loomis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

I love there Priority Club!!!! If you dont have one your missing out.....All the ones I have stayed at have made my trip great.....Always clean and friendly.... Thank You Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

This hotel was clean and comfortabe. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

I booked a room for an employee that does not smoke and was charged $150.00 because the maid said someone smoked in the room. Our employee said the room smelled awful when they arrived and the had to leave the window open all night. They also charged for a movie that they did not watch. I know this employee well and have no reason to question him. I am still trying to get the charged reversed but even corporate does not seem to care. We travel alot and stay at Holiday Inn's frequetly and have never had this problem. Holiday Inn has lost our buisness for good.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank onvacation090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
7.4 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
10.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
Address: 11262 Old St Augustine Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,645 - ₹ 12,914
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the Gator Bowl. Play Golf like the pros at the home of the players championship TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach which is also located 15 minutes away. Other area attractions located within a short drive of the hotel include Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Jacksonville Zoo and Museum of Science and History. If shopping is your passion, the hotel is conveniently located near North Florida's premiere shopping areas includingThe Landing, St. Johns Town Center and the Avenues. Jacksonville is home to North Florida's largest corporations and are all within a short 15 minute drive. Companies include Bank of America, EverBank, CSX, Northrup Grumman, Baptist Hospital and Mayo Clinic. Our stylish and contemporary rooms include free high speed wireless internet, 32in HDTV's, coffee makers, and spacious work area. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness and business center and refreshing outdoor pool await your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing