We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cassandra Patterson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #50 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
1 review
“Cassandra Patterson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Sleep Inn and Suites hotel is one of the best hotels in Jacksonville, FL. The customer service provided me with everything I needed and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.I would recommend anyone to stay here at this GREAT hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much Mrs. Patterson for your wonderful comments. We will continue to be the Best Choice for you and your family!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    67
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
87
66
35
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

April 1 st , 2012 I had stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Fl and the staff was great and very friendly. I had seen that alot of customer really liked Mrs. Christine Harris she have a wonderful personility and very good customer serve. Now the other staff some im not sure about ....Mia Preston also is great with all the guest. I will say the hotel is a very clean hotel to stay at. great location also. The only thing i would say is to change up the food on Happy Hour that they have because alot of people cant eat spicy food or drink wine. I have notice alot of their guest is the older people so serve lighter foods that they might like and different drinks....But beside that the owner is wonderful people

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lois o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
And we love taking care of such wonderful people. Thank you for your business!


~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites following a long overnight drive from the northeast. It was a bit tricky to figure out how to get to it, but not too bad. Others complained about it being behind a gas station, but for us that was convenient -- we could walk across the parking lot if we needed something. We were a little concerned about the neighborhood but ended up having no problems. Our checkin experience was good. We were quickly assigned our room, which were clean and comfortable. The only problem I noticed was the wall around the front of the tub was crumbling a bit because the shower seems to leak. It could use a patch job. The wireless Internet worked well. We were also happy with the breakfast, which was above average. We'd stay again if we need an overnight near Jacksonville.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated!


~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I will alway stay at the Sleep INN at Ramon Blvd in Jacksonville Florida because all staff is wonderful people special Mia Preston , Christine Hackney , Erica Jenkine , Penny Collins , Kendra Jackson. They make all Guest feel so welcome and like at home. On friday i had seen two employees work together as a team . The hotel is very clean and real nice and all rooms are very nice and very comfortable. This hotel is in a great neighbor hood because of the resturtants , Flea Markets on the weekend so i would tell all my friends to come to this hotel. The only thing i would change up is the food and drinks on their Happy Hour they have on Thursday i would like to see a lighter snacks like Veg's , fruits , sandwichs , chips , bagles , etc... instead of the spicy food. An for the drinks instead of wine and soda i would bring back the beer and other drinks because some people dont drink wine or soda. But out of all this is a wonderful hotel an i will be back this year because i feel all this employees are like family too me. Housekeeping does a amazing job cleaning the rooms. An the owner and manager do a great job in getting to know their guest.

Room Tip: all room are good on all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lois o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
So glad to know we are admired on a personal and professional manor. We want all of our guest to feel at home!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed two different nights and the front desk personnel was very good. Very accommodating, rooms were clean, and location was near several good restaurants. A great place for a night or two, or if you're flying in or out. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We cant wait to see you again! Safe travels!


~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
17.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
20.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 7,264
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing