We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Ranked #53 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
patterson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My family and I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn on Mayport Rd. It is located in a central location of the airport, St. Johns Town Center, St. Augustine Mall, Fernadina Beach and Jax Beaches! I had a problem to arise and the manager Mr. Neil Patel was very kind and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. From the desk clerk,
housekeeping, and breakfast cook , everyone one was very helpful and friendly. Mr. Neil Patel,manager, went out of his way to make sure we were happy. You will not regret staying here.
It's not in a conjested area either. The trees are beautiful!!! thank you, Mr. Patel and your staff!!!

Room Tip: The suites are nice! Fresh Market and Starbucks are very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank You so Much For The AWESOM Review.We’re glad you thought our staff was friendly and our rooms were clean, but most of all, we’re glad to have people like you as our guests. We all hope to see you again next time you are traveling through Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    49
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
67
38
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was very happy with the hotel! Clean rooms, very nice staff, microwave and small fridge in the room. Breakfast was good, pancakes, cereal, eggs, buscuits and gravy, so much to mention. Bed was very comfy!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1coastiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank You So Much For Your Short And Sweet Review.Your Review Pretty Much Said Every Thing About Our Hotel, Hope To See You Soon If You Are Back In Jacksonville Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Unfortunately, my husband and I only stayed one night, but I really liked this hotel. The room was very clean and large. The front desk clerk gave us a suite (maybe because of being Priority Club member?) with a kitchenette and we were given a brown bag with water and some snacks. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was the best we have had without having to pay for it.

Previously when in the area, we had stayed at the Comfort Inn closer to Fleet Landing and the naval base, about 5-6 years ago. It is now a LaQuinta Inn, but as a Comfort Inn, it was disgusting. I was delighted to have such a nicer place in the Holiday Inn so close to where my grandmother is living.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff,and had the opportunity to take advantage of Our Wonderful Breakfast Bar. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our customers. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in ages, and therefore I was unaware that this chain had undergone a serious upgrade. So I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It had pretty much everything I would expect from a business-class chain. First thing I noticed was the absence of creepy floral polyester bedspreads. The sheets are white and clean, and they are not trying to hide anything. The bathroom was lovely -- also clean, modern, well-designed. In fact, I know I'm repeating myself, but everything about this hotel is just great. The fitness center has free 3 cardio machines and then a rack of free weights (dumbells) which is much better than those crappy usually-broken machines most hotels have. The breakfast area was clean and well-run; I didnt like the eggs but everything else was as expected, including fresh perfectly ripened fruit. The staff who ran the breakfast area were friendly and conscientious. (Remember to bring a dollar down to breakfast to leave a tip in the tip jar!) In fact, all of the staff were pleasant, efficient, and professionalFinally the location is fantastic. It's a short drive to the beach and not far from oceanside restaurants, etc. You can take this awesome public car ferry to Amelia Island -- the ferry is only like ten minutes away from the hotel and you'll be on Amelia Island in 20 minutes. http://www.stjohnsriverferry.com/

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokoloshgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you TripAdvisor Member.The staff and management are very pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectations. As you mentioned, our staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate our guests requirements. The hotels features and benefits do surprise our guests upon arrival and that makes our job much easier. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Hotel is almost brand new, very clean - with nicely appointed rooms and an outside pool. But the best part was the breakfast buffet. It was more than I would've expected - including egg & cheese wrap, sausage, and biscuits --with a machine that produces hot pancakes at the push of a button! I'd never seen a pancake machine before, but they have one! Kids love it. The hotel even offered us a free room upgrade when we checked in. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay.We Are Glad To Hear You Loved Our Full Hot Complimentary Breakfast In The Morning.We Think Holiday Inn Express Has The Best Breakfast In Mid Scale Hotel Chains,And Our New Pancake Machine Is A Hit With Younger And Older Guests Alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Address: 2040 Mayport Road, jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL 32233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,175 - ₹ 13,445
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jacksonville-Atlantic Beach! Minutes from the Mayport Naval Station and a short 20 minutes from the Jacksonville airport, travelers appreciate how convenient we are to Jacksonville, Neptune, Atlantic and Ponte Vedra Beach. Spend the day at Hannah Park or an evening on the Sun Cruz Casino gambling the night away. Relax away the afternoon in our sparkling pool or take the family to Adventure Landing Water Park. Whether you are in Jacksonville for business or leisure, the downtown area is just 20 minutes away and the beaches are only a 5 minute drive. Plan to attend one of our Beach Festivals or The Players Championship at Sawgrass Country Club. Let Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Atlantic Beach be your perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing