We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mayport Inn & Suites(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Mayport(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
87
52
18
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
52
18
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic beachnaval stationmilitary familiesextra pointsmilitary discountmini vacationfree breakfast ismicrowave and fridgenice clean hotelcleaning staffminute driveparking lotroom was largetop floornon smokingwould stay here againstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was very happy with the hotel! Clean rooms, very nice staff, microwave and small fridge in the room. Breakfast was good, pancakes, cereal, eggs, buscuits and gravy, so much to mention. Bed was very comfy!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1coastiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank You So Much For Your Short And Sweet Review.Your Review Pretty Much Said Every Thing About Our Hotel, Hope To See You Soon If You Are Back In Jacksonville Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Unfortunately, my husband and I only stayed one night, but I really liked this hotel. The room was very clean and large. The front desk clerk gave us a suite (maybe because of being Priority Club member?) with a kitchenette and we were given a brown bag with water and some snacks. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was the best we have had without having to pay for it.

Previously when in the area, we had stayed at the Comfort Inn closer to Fleet Landing and the naval base, about 5-6 years ago. It is now a LaQuinta Inn, but as a Comfort Inn, it was disgusting. I was delighted to have such a nicer place in the Holiday Inn so close to where my grandmother is living.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff,and had the opportunity to take advantage of Our Wonderful Breakfast Bar. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our customers. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in ages, and therefore I was unaware that this chain had undergone a serious upgrade. So I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It had pretty much everything I would expect from a business-class chain. First thing I noticed was the absence of creepy floral polyester bedspreads. The sheets are white and clean, and they are not trying to hide anything. The bathroom was lovely -- also clean, modern, well-designed. In fact, I know I'm repeating myself, but everything about this hotel is just great. The fitness center has free 3 cardio machines and then a rack of free weights (dumbells) which is much better than those crappy usually-broken machines most hotels have. The breakfast area was clean and well-run; I didnt like the eggs but everything else was as expected, including fresh perfectly ripened fruit. The staff who ran the breakfast area were friendly and conscientious. (Remember to bring a dollar down to breakfast to leave a tip in the tip jar!) In fact, all of the staff were pleasant, efficient, and professionalFinally the location is fantastic. It's a short drive to the beach and not far from oceanside restaurants, etc. You can take this awesome public car ferry to Amelia Island -- the ferry is only like ten minutes away from the hotel and you'll be on Amelia Island in 20 minutes. http://www.stjohnsriverferry.com/

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tokoloshgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor Member.The staff and management are very pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectations. As you mentioned, our staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate our guests requirements. The hotels features and benefits do surprise our guests upon arrival and that makes our job much easier. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Hotel is almost brand new, very clean - with nicely appointed rooms and an outside pool. But the best part was the breakfast buffet. It was more than I would've expected - including egg & cheese wrap, sausage, and biscuits --with a machine that produces hot pancakes at the push of a button! I'd never seen a pancake machine before, but they have one! Kids love it. The hotel even offered us a free room upgrade when we checked in. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay.We Are Glad To Hear You Loved Our Full Hot Complimentary Breakfast In The Morning.We Think Holiday Inn Express Has The Best Breakfast In Mid Scale Hotel Chains,And Our New Pancake Machine Is A Hit With Younger And Older Guests Alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were upgraded to a jaccuzzi room which was wonderful. My husband is a platinum member. Ther room had the jaccuzzi in the bedroom so we could watch tv from the 2 person jaccuzzi. The bed was a king and the tv flat screen. We had just come from a cruise and needed to wash clothes and the waher and dryer were nearby. We didn't eat out but ordered pizza in. It was a great room with microwave and fridge. Nothing was missing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for the flattering compliment. We appreciate you chose to stay with us and for that, we are truly indebted. Would you please come see us again if you happen to be in the area? Looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews