We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Jacksonville, Florida - my kind of town!

Ok, so its unlikely to be on a typical European holiday makers 'must see' list - but if you're in... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2018
D590OMdavidm
,
Kent
wish we had more time to walk the entire thing

We took a short walk on the Southbank Riverwalk. We didn't have much time and we were planning to... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2018
cheryl h
,
Durham, North Carolina
Read all 194 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jacksonville
from US$ 29.96
More Info
from US$ 29.96
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
55
70
45
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
70
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendship fountain the river walk nice walk johns river visit jacksonville cummer museum bridge southbank downtown skyline st benches dolphins exercise route scenery saturday
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The riverwalk is currently under construction so access was limited near the hotel. The walk passes by several of the bridges over the river. There is a small park with restroom facilities along the walk. That was helpful. The walk is used by both visitor and locals. It is a popular spot during the lunch hour.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank umcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It has little charm, other than it is a great improvement from how trashy it used to be. It is not a safe place. It crawls with those looking for your $, who would commit a crime to get it. I do not recommend this for anything but large groups that can protect themselves. Please don't bring your children here as it makes you a target.

Date of experience: November 2016
11  Thank sprung51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We parked under the highway bridge in Riverside (parking lot right next to the Cummer Museum of Art) where this portion of the Riverwalk begins and walked all the way to the 3rd bridge (it is BLUE metal, can't miss it) and across there. The blue bridge has a pedestrian walking "lane". On the other side is Friendship Park, very pretty at night or to watch the sunset over the city. We walked back the same way we came to make for about a 5 mile walk. Plenty of places along the way to grab a quick bite to eat or just a drink on the river, or just to grab some exercise outdoors. We felt safe the entire length of the trail.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank SlowDownSeeMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A beautiful riverwalk in the downtown. Night time is even more beautiful. Many hotels and restaurants nearby.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank rahxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful area to walk and see the river at its most glamorous. Night time is very romantic, especially if you take the river taxi for a quick tour. The walk is nice and they have live music some nights, that give it a good feel.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank malikdesade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews