We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
527
203
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
527
203
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel room was clean complimentary breakfast i highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again gas station easy access hotel is located the breakfast area excellent stay waffles convenient location home away from home business trip parking lot staff was friendly jesse
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room and good internet. Edible breakfast buffet with premade omelets and bacon. Limited selection but what you expect. Good for business though note it is quite a bit south of downtown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wineman49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Wineman,
We're glad we are what you expected. A top priority of ours has always been to follow Hilton's very strict standards. Regarding our location, we are at the southern-most exit in the Jacksonville City Limits. There are several better hotel options for guests needing to stay closer to downtown. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Our housekeeper Suki was great. My sister and niece stayed a couple nights, and when I apologized to Suki about them playing beauty school and getting makeup on some towels, she left an abundance of make up removers in the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks for the kind words Lori B,
I've already shared this review with our housekeeping department. We're glad we made an impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed for 1 night to pick out a new cat from a breeder. Hotel was sold out arrived late got the room next to the elevator, noisy all night then uncomfortable pillows too soft, then HVAC unit does not have a setting for continued fan so it would turn off and I would hear the elevators beeping all night. In the morning breakfast was busy and hostess was nice but other housekeeping employees were in the area eating the sparse food being served. Don't like employees eating in the same line as a paying guest. Btw the tiles in the bathroom are popping up and move like they were laid on plywood. Did not complain and was not going to review but I kept getting emails from them to give feedback, like ok if I didn't reply the first 2 times leave me alone but since they really want to know here it goes. Bad experience, over priced, shame on Hampton

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello Michael C. You and I corresponded directly before this review appeared on Trip Advisor. You admitted that you arrived very late to a nearly sold out hotel, so you got the room that was available. Due to your multiple complaints, primarily due to the room location, we refunded the monies you paid us for the night, so the room was very good value, since you paid nothing. You were very complimentary of our service, which we appreciate. We did not become the number 4 Jacksonville hotel out of 133 on Trip Advisor by providing lousy service and not taking care of our guests. We regret that you had complaints, but we made it right. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. Everything was great, from the appearance, location, amenities, comfort and staff. The Residence Inn is next door and was available for about the same price but I'm extremely happy with my choice. Also, with Publix across the street and several restaurants to choose from, this Hampton Inn is in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marthamV4370EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Martha,
Thanks for the great review!
Our location is so great for our guests. Almost everything we need is within walking distance, and we LOVE our new Residence Inn neighbors next door!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Pretty good except for a few little problems which management took care of. Staff was attentive and the management wanted to satisfy me and make the situation right. The facility needs some renovations as the rooms look worn and dreary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Martin,
Thanks again for choosing our Hampton Bartram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews