We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to see my grand daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another great trip to see my grand daughter”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel when I have come for a visit to see my daughter and my grand daughter. The staff is wonderful and remembered our names. The hotel is very quiet although it is conveniently located to the highway, local restaurants and stores. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the 3rd and 5th floors, both were very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeObermeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Mrs. Obermeier,
As always, thanks so much for the kind words. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you while you were visiting family. I’m sad that I was not able to say hello during your stay this time. Thanks for the recommendation and definitely let me know the next time you are planning a visit. See you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    172
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
267
154
59
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Right off the highway in a great neighborhood with a mall across the street. I stayed in a king suite that was huge. Brand new hotel, rooms and furnishings were top notch. And the bed was to die for. Their policy is to replace all the bedding fresh for each guest, including the duvet. Checkout is 11am. Free parking. Outside pool, in between parking lot and front of hotel. Sort of a strange spot, but its surrounded by a wall so its private. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would return next time I'm in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
AuntieGenius, thanks for the great review!
We’re so glad you enjoyed our Studio Suite and our “dreamy” Cloud Nine bedding by Hampton. You are correct about our linens policy; our guests feel right at home with all linens cleaned, fresh for every guest. This quality is something in particular that sets up apart from the competition.
Thanks for the recommendation and please definitely come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel offers excellent value, great location (just off I95) and relatively new, very clean and comfortable rooms. The free breakfast is a bonus. We've stayed here a number of times and it is consistently excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger (suite?) rooms. Almost twice the size of "regular" rooms. King b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
AlanW02,
Thanks for the awesome review! We’re fortunate and privileged to have guests like you.
Our entire staff strives every day to be “consistently excellent”, and I’m glad it shows to our guests.
The “Room Tip” is a great one. The room you are describing is one of our Studio Suites. Usually only about $15-$20 more than a standard room, and a great value for the price paid.

AlanW02, thanks for staying with us, and we all hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammonton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hampton Inn, Bartram Park

Conveniently located right off 95 and about 20 minute south of the city. The hotel is less than two years old and immaculate.

Hotel Summary:

Large Parking Area
Chic lobby
Super friendly and efficient staff
Well appointed rooms/suites
Complimentary breakfast
Free wireless
Small on-site convenient store
Pool with fitness room


Complimentary Breakfast

Large breakfast area with several different seating arraignments including 24hr coffee, tea and hot chocolate service
Breakfast is serviced between 6am to 10am, includes make your own waffles, assorted hot and cold cereals, assorted fruits, yogurts, assorted breads and muffins, premade bacon, cheese and egg omelet on bagel, juices, milk and water

Suite/Rooms

Suite are nicely decorated and spacious with granite countertops, 2 queen bed with plush benches, sofa with coffee table, chair with ottoman, 32in flat screen, toilet and shower are separate from the large sink/makeup area. There is prep area with refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, under counter storage and small bar sink.

Other Amenities

Beautiful hardscaped outdoor pool (not heated)
Small but adequate fitness room with newer equipment
(Dumbbells, medicine and exercise balls, treadmill and elliptical w/TV screens)
.35mi paved walking or running track
Local shopping in walking distance (supermarket, restaurants, fuel/ convenient store and liquor store)

Added Details

Fairly priced ($80 - 120)
Comcast Friendly

Happy Trails!

Room Tip: 6 miles of nature trails located less than a half mile away. Hiking, Biking, Running and Dogging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkNBMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
EatDrinkNBMerry, thanks for the kind words. As always, it was our pleasure to have you and your family stay at our hotel. We will see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My main stop for work on business trips. Cleaner and newer that most other hotels in the area, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staffmembers. Close to good restaurants in walking distance too.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levi5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
levi5440, we sincerely strive to be the “Nicest Hampton” in Jacksonville! I’m happy you saw our staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thanks for the kid words and please be sure to look us up the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
13.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
0.9 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,847 - ₹ 10,722
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing