We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
107
106
36
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
106
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear dinerwalnut creekbreakfast roomwafflesiron horse traildanville areafree breakfastsan ramon valleybreakfast stafffresh fruitnice breakfasteasy accessgas stationclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againvisiting family
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Hotel was very well located near shopping areas and Iron Horse Trail. Room was clean with decent amenities. A/C was loud. No exterior room noise from other guests. We had top floor on the corner, which I'd recommend. Breakfast had plenty of selection and excellent coffee. Adequate parking. Overall a satisfactory stay with better prices for that area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello Kimberly S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Upper end of mediocre. Numerous problems with room (bubbling carpet, paper thin walls, exterior door that streams light around the edges), but the beds were pretty good, so if you don't have issues falling asleep from light or noise, this could work for you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank matthewrQ3934DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello matthewrQ3934DC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the property. We appreciate all forms of feedback. I will look into your concern regarding light entering the room through the door, and the carpet. On your review of the property on another outlet, you did not like the paint that was chosen for the exterior of the property. While we strive to create the best experience reasonably possible, we will continue to focus on the items we can control.

A majority of our guests enjoy their stay with us, but I understand that we are not for everyone.

While this appears to be the only hotel you have reviewed on TripAdvisor, I wish you well on your travels.

Sincerely,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Overall, if you need to stay in the Danville area, and compared to similar properties at the same price point, this long time only lodging facility within the Danville city limits does a fine job. Would love to see them expand the property at some point and put in a real pool and hot tub. Black Bear next door is always convenient during a work day for quality homestyle food. Very easy access to the Interstate for North & South travel with a new toll lane that is highly advised during rush hour traffic. Esin across the street is one of the best in the area for finer food and drink.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kemp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello Kemp M,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn as your preferred hotel. We do have a renovation planned in 2018 that will include updating the lobby, breakfast room, and guest rooms. Unfortunately, because of the size of the lot, we do not have plans to expand.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Picked this location because it is close to family, Danville is a great town and can get on the spendy side. Price for this hotel during our stay was why I picked it. Free breakfast included topped it off.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamesoR8392TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello jamesoR8392TL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My experience with this hotel comes from 2 stays this year. The first week we stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the freeway did not keep me awake, and the morning breakfast was fantastic. (egg lovers: you will love the eggs). The next week, I needed another room for a day. I did not hesitate to book here, again. I not only enjoyed the amenities, the staff is the ultimate of excellent customer service. You'll think you're at a 5 star hotel. They are genuinely caring and helpful, and make you feel at home. I highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Laura4005,

Thank you for the great review and for choosing the Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn as your preferred hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews