We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
52
153
101
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
153
101
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage room was clean vanderbilt mansion culinary institute of america breakfast was included waffle maker across the street make your own waffles checking in presidential library cookies an overnight stay bagels eveready diner night's sleep value for the money perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

A3star type place. Room was nice and reasonably clean. Location is excellent and staff seemed helpful. The motel looked nicer than many others nearby.

Breakfast was typical and not anything special but as I said it’s very reasonable and more than adequate .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_QIHydePark, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Hyde Park, NY
845-229-0088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

One night stay. The inn is older but they keep it up. Room is average. Had two queen,fridge, easy parking, small work out area, breakfast had eggs, sausage and waffles for hot and the the standard other fixings. The location is very good less then a mile to FDR Home and Val Kill. Vanderbilt mansion is just down the road. Lot of dining options close by. Bonus is a operating drive in theater a block away. Hotel is a good place for a home base for the area.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 1william5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_QIHydePark, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Hyde Park, NY
845-229-0088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This motel needs help. The bed was tough; the air conditioning was noisy; the hall noise was loud; the staff never smiled; parking was not good. Avoid. We tried to think of something good to say, but are speechless.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_QIHydePark, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Hyde Park, NY
845-229-0088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The bed was clean, but it's the only good thing about the room. Furniture too large for the room. Toilet made a high pitched noise when flushed, then got clogged. Breakfast, not so great and the room was too small for all the guests. Wouldn't stay there again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_QIHydePark, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Hyde Park, NY
845-229-0088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This Quality Inn is tops. It’s very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated and are very comfortable although a bit snug for two people. The beds are very comfortable. Our king had the perfect firmness for myself and cushion for my husband. The rooms have all of the important amenities - mic/fridge. If you are a bath taker, take a shower instead. The tub is a little narrow. The wifi is 4star.
The really great thing about this hotel is its location. It is just four miles to Poughkeepsie and Vasser College is also nearby. The Roosevelt home(s) and one of the Vanderbilt mansions are within walking distance. There are restaurants/diners very close by and the famous Culinary Institute of America is also within walking or a very short drive.
Worth it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews