We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
US$ 150
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
475
289
126
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
475
289
126
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloyalty programjennie wade housegreat locationwithin walking distancefree breakfastbreakfast sandwichroom was cleansausage gravyplace to stayin townwafflestop floorlate checkbike weekstreet noisecemetery hillparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I have been planning a trip to Gettysburg for the past year or so. When deciding on a place to stay, I was very selective in what I wanted. It had to be close to attractions, reasonably priced and accepted pets. I must say this hotel more than met our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and clean and quite comfortable. Even the towels were soft. Location is great and truly is within walking distance to most attractions. My only small complaint is that we were on the 5th floor with 2 dogs and that made getting downstairs a little difficult at times but all in all, it was a wonderful trip and I do recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. We plan on coming back next year for the 150th anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. The location of the hotel is great-just park and walk. And we love our "furry" friends! I do apologize for the location of the rooms. For future reference it may be helpful to call us and request a room on a lower floor if you are bringing puppies with you. We will try our best to assign a room that is as close to the ground level as possible. Thank you again for the kind words. I will let the staff know that you were pleased. They love to hear that they are making our guests happy! We hope to see you next year! Have a wonderful Summer.

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed two nights at the inn. The hotel was in a good location and was clean, but very old. Rooms were fairly small and beds were horrible. Only have doubles. I didn't really understand the star ratings as this hotel is supposed to be a 3 star and the comfort suites, a much newer up to date building is rated a 2 star. If you don't mind old outdated buildings then this hotel is for you!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Ernie_Bert1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. I am not sure how you may have made your reservation. We certainly do have rooms with king size beds. Perhaps we were sold out of those rooms when you booked. In fact, we have 2 very large rooms with a king size bed and a huge bathroom that has a whirlpool tub and a floor to ceiling tiled shower. Our rooms with 2 double beds are actually a bit on the large size compared to most. You are correct when you say the building is not new. However, our rooms are clean and well appointed. We offer all the goodies of the bigger, newer hotels. The rating on a hotel is not based on the age, It is based on the cleanliness and what the hotel offers it's guests. You can stay at a brand new property and have a miserable experience. We provide a clean, comfortable room at a resonable rate with the best location in town. Our staff does a wonderful job. I do apologize if you were unhappy with the beds in your room. I am not sure if you mean the mattress or the fact that you had a room with 2 beds. It is very difficult to please everyone when it comes to mattress preference. We would have been happy to move to you to a room with a new mattress-just replaced this past April- but we were unaware of an issue. Our goal is to make sure that every guest has a wonderful experience. I do hope that you will consider us for any future visits to Gettysburg. Thank you again for the review. We use this information to improve our service. Have a great Summer!!

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

the hotel is within walking distance from many attractions in gettysburg. parked our car and off we went. room was clean. nice big bathrooms. good breakfast. however, i did not know that there was somekind of event going on that weekend for grey hounds. i think the staff should have imformed me of this when we went in and asked for a room. not only grey hounds , but a barking dog all night. so if you dont bring a dog, make sure you ask for a room away from them. i am a dog lover, but when iam on a romantic anniversary weekend with my husband, i really could have done without them. also very over priced. we paid double what we normally pay per night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit with us. We were happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We do apologize for any noise issues from our furry friends. We are a pet friendly hotel and host the greyhounds every April. We have checked our records and found that no complaints were registered with the Front desk. We would have gladly contatcted the owners of the barking dogs but were not aware of the problem. As for the rate during your stay, when you made the reservation I am sure that you were informed of the rate. Rates were higher that week end due to the special event. That is a normal practice. We do not feel that our rates were out of line. For future reference, when you make a reservation at any hotel you may want to inquire if there are any groups staying during the time you will be there. We host many different groups during the course of the year-school groups-athletic groups-groups with pets. They are all welcome. Again, we apologize for the noise issue. We hope that you will visit us in the future. Have a wonderful Summer.

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I were on a spontaneous vacation to Gettysburg. We stopped at 1863 and decided to book a night. The staff (Bre) was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the location is GREAT!! We usually book with national chains and to be honest I wanted to book with a chain hotel outside of downtown. My wife wanted to try 1863 and I'm glad we did. When in town again we will no doubt be back here!!

Room Tip: The King Suites with Jacuzzi were very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words! We realize that some folks are a bit nervous about staying in a "no name" hotel. Reviews such as yours help calm those fears. We offer the same goodies as the franchise hotels. Our rooms are well appointed and clean. The rate is resonable and the staff will greet you with a smile! We have a Loyalty Program for repeat guests-over 1400 members to date. We are proud of this hotel and work very hard to make sure that each guest enjoys their visit. We hope that you will join us again if you are back this way. It would be our pleasure! Many thanks for the review. Have a great Summer!

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We have been traveling to Gettysburg for the past several summers and would not stay anywhere else! Our teenage boys love the proximity to all of the shops and the battlefield. We are able to let them wonder on their own. You are in the heart of everything! We even took advantage of the New Year's Eve festivities in Gettysburg this year and again stayed at the 1863 Inn. The staff has been wonderful each time and you can not beat the breakfast they make available to you. The rooms are clean and perfect for us as a family. The pool is also an added treat after a day of touring. We are part of the Loyalty program which saves money as well. Now planning our trip for the 150th celebration next summer!

Room Tip: We love staying in the front of the hotel so you can see all that is going on in town!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for posting a review for us! We are glad that you enjoy your visits. Our Loyalty Program is very popular. We started the program to show our appreciation to our repeat guests. We now have over 1300 members. It does save you money every time you stay and there are no black out dates-if we have a room you get the rate! We knew when we decided to drop the Holiday Inn Franchise that there may be some hesitation to stay at an independent property. We continue to offer the same well appointed, clean rooms at a resonable rate. The Free breakfast is a big hit-great for families on a budget. You can't beat the location of the hotel. You can walk to most of the attractions which is a big plus as parking can be an issue. We hope that you will continue to think of us as your home away from home-your "Gettysburg Address!" Thank you again for the wonderful review. Please give us a call to check availability for next year. It will be a very busy, exciting time here. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews