We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Unexpected delay turned to Great experience. Desk clerk was so friendly and helpful.She put my mind at ease. Not only did we get a great clean and spacious room, but also a comfortable bed. Mini fridge and microwave were a bonus too. Cute indoor pool and spa. Very clean well lit lobby. Breakfast fit for a king, hot eggs, sausage, waffles to cold cereal, and everything in between. Walmart is also just up the street,as well as grocery and convenience stores. The staff was so helpful and friendly. I truly felt at home the second I walked thru the door. We have already made reservations for the summer!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    112
    95
    45
    59
See reviews for
160
117
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our stay was a delight! When traveling as much as a production company does this hotel was a gem for modern-day convenience. Not only were the rooms comfortable, clean and accommodating but spacious enough for us to have our luggage and camera/ production equipment safe and secure during our film shoot over the President's Day weekend 2012. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and a pleasure to speak with always making sure everything we needed was accounted for. The lobby was cozy and warm with free hot/cold breakfast items that tasted delicious and fed our crew for the long days of filming. The pool was warm and the hot tub relaxing after long hours of work. The next time we are in Gettysburg PA we will make sure to stay at the Comfort Inn. Our thanks to Donna and her terrific staff! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aranderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
588 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I should have realized when the "big names" were all full here(Hilton garden; Hampton, Wyndym; etc), that should have said something about this bargain, $70 a night, facility...carpets dirty; outside door to inner hallways, not locked(and I told the cleark who said to come in another door; I told her no, it should be locked so that we are secure and she just didn't get it))...once inside, it smelled like balogna; I tease you not...a very pungid smell of something like that! I told the clerk and she laughed that off too...my bathtub didnt hold water; I did NOT want a shower...and this is even before we sleep...I can't say how the am breakfast will be...but this isn't so great...

Room Tip: try the more quaint places closer to town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Probably the nicest Comfort Inn I've stayed in. Nothing extremely special but the rooms are very well furnished and the lobby was pleasant. The pool is not very big but is indoors and was great for swimming laps. Location is convenient but as central to downtown as some of the other hotels are.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kensington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn this past weekend and were pleasantly surprised with a very nice stay. We reserved 13 rooms for our group of wrestlers and parents and they were able to put us all together, which doesn't always happen when we block rooms at other hotels. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast and pool were a bonus. We would definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,716 - ₹ 10,481
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing