We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, Fair location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great rooms, Fair location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Probably the nicest Comfort Inn I've stayed in. Nothing extremely special but the rooms are very well furnished and the lobby was pleasant. The pool is not very big but is indoors and was great for swimming laps. Location is convenient but as central to downtown as some of the other hotels are.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    112
    95
    45
    59
See reviews for
160
117
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn this past weekend and were pleasantly surprised with a very nice stay. We reserved 13 rooms for our group of wrestlers and parents and they were able to put us all together, which doesn't always happen when we block rooms at other hotels. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast and pool were a bonus. We would definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and kids (pets) love staying at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg. Being a reenactor we are there often. The new renovations are great! Large TVs, nice decore, and the staff are the best! The staff are very welcoming and friendly and considerate to your every need. We feel like it is our second home being there! Recommend it highly!

Room Tip: 2nd floor quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

My husband and I were pleased to see that the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg has been fixed up. Our room had new carpet, curtains, heater/ac, TV, furniture, phone, etc. It was very nice. Two slight problems- the showerhead was supposed to have different jets, but when I turned it, nothing happened and the toilet could have been cleaner. But we were happy with the room. The pool was a different story. The entire room smelled of a chemical, not chlorine. The pool was chilly and it always has been. The hot tub jets were a waste of time and the surface had been painted, so it was slippery and I almost fell. They sent an email asking for a review and they only allow 256 caracters in the comment box, so I couldn't say everything I wanted to. 256 doesn't go very far. Also, when we checked in I asked for a late check out. We are supposed to be entitled to it with Choice Priviledge membership. I was told noon. It used to be 2 PM. I asked again the next day (we stayed two nights) and was told between 1 and 2 PM. I don't know why I got different answers. Even with the minor problems I would recommend the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: I always ask for the second floor and back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenB518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was a great place to unwind after a day of touring the battlefields of Gettysburg. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with our check-in. I traveled with my wife and 9 year old sons and we had a great time. The only flaw was that the hot tub was being serviced at the time of our stay, but other than that, we had a pleasant one-night stay. The boys enjoyed the pool, and I enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. Everything was stocked even though we visited in the middle of the week and well out of season. Our family usually stays at a Hampton Inn when we travel, but this Comfort Inn was affordable and well within the sites of Gettysburg. The next time we visit Gettysburg, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raw729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,716 - ₹ 10,481
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing