We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 190
US$ 155
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 104
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cemetery Hill(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
165
200
59
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
200
59
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancenational cemeteryroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr avenueoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsparking lotcontinental breakfastshort drivevisitor centermotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights, 8/4 & 8/5. We arrived late on the 4th and the hotel manager was very friendly. The rooms are no-frills but clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is very small but it worked just fine. The motel is located just a stone's throw from everything. It's not fancy but you don't spend that much time in your room anyway. There is an outdoor pool that is clean. We did use it. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is directly across the battlefield military park entrance. The price was reasonable and the rooms and grounds were well-kept. The clerk and maintenance people were always ready to assist in whatever could be done to make sure you were totally happy. I did have a small issue with my tv, and was immediately given a new one. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gettysburg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great location! Close to major attractions like the Jennie Wade House, Dobbin House, National Cemetary, several museums and shops - all within walking distance!
The room was clean (they do show some signs of age, but they are CLEAN) and comfortable. You can tell it is an older motel, but the owner says they are working on updates. Staff was friendly and accomodating with needs (ie. extra pillows, towels, etc.). If you're looking for a 5-star hotel, this isn't the place for you, but if you want a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff, you've come to the right place. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have refrigerators which was defnitely a bonus in the July heat!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rescuelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The manager/owner was pleasant and helpful. The rate was great, but you get what you pay for. The room was tidy but smelled of smoke even though we were assured it was a non smoking room.
In addition, my cell phone was stolen while we were there and before I could suspend my phone, a huge bill was racked up from Mexico to the hotel's phone number.
Can't prove it but we're sure the cleaners took the phone and used it instead of returning it to the office.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patel1Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

At this price you know it's not the Ritz so go someplace else if you want luxury. What it is, is a clean comfortable room, and a great location and the price is right. The new owner says they are going to be redoing the rooms, I hope they keep the same feel and don't raise their rates too much! I love old mom and pop motels and that is what this is. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews