We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location & GREAT staff ! A true GEM !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location & GREAT staff ! A true GEM !”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

If you are looking for basic accomodations, that are clean....This is the place, While the rooms are outdated, the staff with their very friendly & pleasant attitudes AND the location, make up for any shortcomings. From the owner, front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, everyone is very polite and helpful. The rooms are standard basic motel rooms, circa 1974, but they are kept clean and in good repair. Very, Very fair prices for Gettysburg. The location is Phenomenal - that combined with the helpful staff and reasonable prices make this a true GEM of a motel. Overall Rating ~ Very Good !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    185
    55
    20
    28
See reviews for
128
157
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights, 8/4 & 8/5. We arrived late on the 4th and the hotel manager was very friendly. The rooms are no-frills but clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is very small but it worked just fine. The motel is located just a stone's throw from everything. It's not fancy but you don't spend that much time in your room anyway. There is an outdoor pool that is clean. We did use it. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is directly across the battlefield military park entrance. The price was reasonable and the rooms and grounds were well-kept. The clerk and maintenance people were always ready to assist in whatever could be done to make sure you were totally happy. I did have a small issue with my tv, and was immediately given a new one. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gettysburg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great location! Close to major attractions like the Jennie Wade House, Dobbin House, National Cemetary, several museums and shops - all within walking distance!
The room was clean (they do show some signs of age, but they are CLEAN) and comfortable. You can tell it is an older motel, but the owner says they are working on updates. Staff was friendly and accomodating with needs (ie. extra pillows, towels, etc.). If you're looking for a 5-star hotel, this isn't the place for you, but if you want a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff, you've come to the right place. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have refrigerators which was defnitely a bonus in the July heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rescuelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The manager/owner was pleasant and helpful. The rate was great, but you get what you pay for. The room was tidy but smelled of smoke even though we were assured it was a non smoking room.
In addition, my cell phone was stolen while we were there and before I could suspend my phone, a huge bill was racked up from Mexico to the hotel's phone number.
Can't prove it but we're sure the cleaners took the phone and used it instead of returning it to the office.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patel1Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.3 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#17 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.2 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Property: Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 6,981
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing