We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 134
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 233
US$ 186
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,845 results
Traveller rating
1,681
139
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,681
139
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelty housetexas roomshoo fly piebrian tessabrick houseshoofly piesouth carolinanew englandbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancebullet holesrocking chairsowners and staffbaltimore streetcookiesprivate porchgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 1,845 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a special diet in our party and they were more than accommodating. Breakfast was delicious; we didn't need to stop for lunch until mid afternoon. Our rooms were clean, cozy, and historically themed without being ostentatious. If you're going to Gettysburg, this is absolutely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms can hold up to four guests; we did this with all adults and were quite comfortable; also made our stay even more of a value.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was our second trip to The Brickhouse Inn. Hope to go back again next yr. We were there in May-2011 and March-2012. First trip we stay 3 nights and in 3 different rooms.In March-2012 in The Delware Room which is our favorite. You will never find a nicer staff than that of The Brickhose Inn. Tessa, Brain and staff go out of their way to make sure your visit is a wonderful time.I am a history Major so Gettysburg holds alot of interest for me. My wife also enjoys the town and The Brickhose Inn. We look forward to our next trip from Greensboro,NC to The Brickhouse Inn to see Tessa, Brain and staff again.Buddy Hoffman.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.Also very quite.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Brian and Tessa were fantastic hosts in an immaculate kept inn. The breakfast was tasty and you even got dessert, shoo-fly pie for me! When we arrived I was struck by how well kept the place was, fresh paint, clean interior and exterior, just awesome. Neither of the advertised package suited our stay and they we very accommodating to make reservations for what we wanted on our behalf. This was an unforgettable weekend. Thanks Brickhouse!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brolloks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We found the hotel to be clean and nicely appointed. It was a bit noisy at night but the bed was comfortable. After a full day of walking, the large bathtub was a luxury to soak in. The breakfast was okay and the owner was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler60California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at the Brickhouse for a weekend in February 2012 and totally enjoyed it. We arrived late so I was somewhat concerned about figuring everything out, but the key was left for us with instructions on where to find our room and everything went well. Brian and Tess were helpful with any questions the following morning, and a phone number was with the instructions if we had any problems the night before.

There were only 2 downsides that I saw. Finding the parking lot was a little bit of an adventure. We assumed we would be entering from the main street, and it took a while especially since it was an after 7:00 check in to figure out parking was on the alley behind the inn. Instructions on parking ahead of time would have been helpful.

The hallways to your room are also very narrow, so for some people this could be a struggle if you have trouble negotiating the stairs, but we were fine with this.

We did have trouble with the sound on our TV the first night. Since it was the connection from Direct TV and could not be fixed that day, we were given a more expensive room for our second day at no additional charge with the offer to move all of our things for us. The second room was in the front of the inn, and as far as traffic noise (that some people say they had trouble with) we had no issues and do not live in a very populated area at home.

Even with the small issue we had, I think Tess and Brian did the most they could to accomodate us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

We’re glad that these guests enjoyed their time at The Brickhouse Inn. Sorry they had trouble finding the parking lot; the main front sign for the Inn, on Baltimore Street, says ‘Parking in rear’. We send a reminder email to guests before they come to us, that gives detailed instructions about how to find the parking lot. Also, we keep the telephone on so that late arriving guests can call us if they have any difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews