We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 207
US$ 165
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
US$ 159
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 353
US$ 222
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
495
76
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
76
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspear treecodori suitebattle roomnorth suiteentree choicesin towngarden roomeach morningpoppy seedhomemade muffinsafternoon cookiesjacuzzi tubeisenhower roomgas fireplaceyork streetprivate entrancebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

By far this is the best B & B I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and full of charm. The best part of the stay was breakfast. Each day we were given different unique options and I was never disappointed in what I picked. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeelyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B.

We stayed at the Brafferton Inn for two nights while visiting Gettysburg after our wedding Accommodations were spotlessly clean and nicely appointed, the owners were pleasant. The Inn is very well kept as it tries to show the history of the times. We especially appreciated having a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. It's nice to bring back food from your dinner in town.

Breakfast included juice, fresh fruit, homemade pastries, and several different entree selections each day. I especially enjoyed the scrambled eggs with fresh basil, I could not eat like this all this time as the calories would add up fast!

We had Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to us from the folks I work with for our honeymoon. Strawberries were fantastic!!!! Champagne was not good at all, but that's ok you can't please everyone...

stayed in the Lincoln room , as it was peaceful, spotless & comfortable.Location couldn't be better, for you are right in the heart of everything and can walk around downtown.

We could not find anything not to like. Plan to return again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you so much. We truly enjoyed meeting you and your new bride and step-daughter. We hope to host you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were referred to Brafferton when our first choice b & b was unavailable. Found it to be clean and cozy. Our host told us the inn was filled for the weekend; nevertheless, it was quiet whenever we were in our room or in the public areas. It was nice to have breakfast with other travelers- we were able to share stories and tidbits about the town and restaurants. Breakfast was very appealing with several choices of gourmet fare. As comfortable as the inn itself was, the hosts could have been warmer. They were both (mother and son) very business-like, seeming not to have much time to talk to the guests. When we first got to the inn, we were immediately given the necessary information about the inn. At that immediate moment we were rather exhausted from a day of traveling. What we really needed was to sit down, have a cold drink and compose ourselves. We were never offered that opportunity. At breakfast, one of our table mates requested a second muffin (very tasty!) They were told no seconds - only one muffin per guest (??!!). We were also offered cookies/coffee/tea in the afternoon - a nice welcome after a day of touring! Again, only 3 cookies on the plate at any one time (this seemed to be true both afternoons of our visit and was confirmed by at least one other guest - would it be so horrible to allow a guest more than one treat?) Perhaps a warmer personality and less chinciness with the food might encourage us to recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5630pmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Both positive and negative feedback can only help us to run more comfortable and better inn.
As far as our breakfast pasties, we are so happy you found them to be delicious, but we do only make one per guest. Our afternoon cookies are very popular, and you can certainly eat as many as you want! We continually bake them throughout the afternoon. It is sometimes hard to keep up when we have 30-40 guests in the house!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The inn was immaculate, the food fresh and tasty, the bed comfortable, the guests and hosts friendly, and the whole experience was terrific. Everything was in order. My special requests made ahead of time were enacted on time and quite well. I have only positive things to say about the stay. My wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: The loft suite was enormous and still cozy. The bathroom was modern and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I decided to make a get away, he made the plans and picked the place!!! Excellent choice on his part... The Brafferton Bed and Breakfast was the best ever. Staff was excellent and very attentive and focused on our comfortable stay... Breakfast was outstanding!!! This is our favorite place and so convienent to everything... We def. want to visit again and have the same suite!!!!! I can't say enough about this place.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews