We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay in the Heart of Gettysburg”
Review of Cricket House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cricket House
Ranked #20 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay in the Heart of Gettysburg”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Staying at the Cricket House is like staying in your home. I went to Gettysburg College and have stayed at all the hotels in Gettysburg when I return to campus, and this blows them away.

It is a clean, well kept, beautiful home in a prime location in Historic Gettysburg. It is perfect for a family or couples looking to visit Gettysburg.

Easy walk into the center of town, bars, restaurants, campus and battlefields. Owner of the Cricket House is well known and respected in the community.

Highly recommend the Cricket House!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah G, Owner at Cricket House, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you Will.
Enjoyed having you and your friends for Gettysburg College Alumni Weekend.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
deb wills gemmell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I've had the pleasure to stay at The Cricket House several times over the past few years and it just gets better and better. Not only is the house absolutely beautiful, but it is located blocks away from the Gettysburg Square. There is sooo much to do in the area. Between several of the historic battlefield attractions and the many downtown restaurants and boutiques, you are guaranteed to have a great time. Deb is a fabulous and knowledgeable host, and will be more than helpful in making your experience in Gettysburg one to remember!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Min A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I had been to Gettysburg many times before and had just heard of the Cricket House recently. It has everything I was looking for in my B&B experience. Two rooms for the price of one elsewhere in the area, beautiful and spacious interior, extremely close to the Battlefield entrance and just a couple blocks away from the square and downtown area. Debbie, the owner, intuitively knew everything we needed and gave us suggestions for all of our questions. The garden area right outside of the Cricket House door was gorgeous and well planned. There is really nothing negative I can think of when I look back on our stay here. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cricket House for a weekend away and were more than pleasantly surprised at how amazing it truly was. The owner was perhaps the sweetest woman we have ever met and she was very informed on the many attractions the town had to offer. The house itself, which was located right in the heart of downtown Gettysburg, was a home away from home that offered total comfort and quaint luxury. The Cricket House is perfect for rest and relaxation while also taking in all that historic Gettysburg, PA has to offer. I would most certainly stay here again, and plan on it! I can honestly say this was a little piece of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimetimeMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The Cricket House offers two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with a jacuzzi, one with a steam shower), a full eat-in kitchen, a sitting area, off-street parking and a private garden all for about the price of a room at a nice B & B. Debbie, the innkeeper, could not be more gracious or helpful. Another nice feature: The Cricket House is in a residential neighborhood convenient to downtown, restaurants and the battlefield, but away from the hubbub. All we could hear from the garden was the birds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan_squires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,466 reviews
0.8 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
858 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket House

Property: Cricket House
Address: 162 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1938
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,580 - ₹ 20,215
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cricket House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing