We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My daughter and I needed a quiet getaway and this was the perfect choice. Lucky for us, there were no other guests that night, so we had the house to ourselves. The house and grounds were gorgeous, we felt instantly at home (a pot of simmering spices in the kitchen helped!), and we couldn't have asked for more with regard to privacy, ambiance and attention to detail. We were able to snuggle in front of the living room fireplace, relax with a cup of tea and nap on a fluffy bed. When returning to the house that night, the front path was lit with candles in lanterns, the house lights were on and a sweet note left on the banister. My daughter loved the huge tub, and I was a fan of the in-room fireplace and balcony overlooking the grounds. A trail ride the next morning after an incredible breakfast was the culmination of a perfect visit. This is real hidden gem in the midst of Gettysburg tourist traps.

Room Tip: They're all beautiful....just choose the style that suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

A visit to the Gettysburg Battlefield should be a deeply moving experience, not characterized by lines, buses and fumes. Therer's no better way to do it than by staying at Cornerstone Farm and riding their horses over the Confederate positions, including the ground covered by General Pickett's infamous Charge. Host John is a well-informed guide, the horses are docile and can be ridden by complete beginners, and hostess Alice is warm, gracious and a great breakfast cook! The farmhouse itself is charming, the bedrooms beautifully furnished and large, and the setting both beautiful and tranquil. For summer visitors, threes even a pool. Stay away from the tourist traps and stay at Cornerstone Farm instead.

Room Tip: Lincoln suite -- it has a small porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

My Family and I stayed at the bed and breakfast when we were looking at the colleges in Gettysburg and we loved it. The whole establishment was great and very well taken care of. The rooms were excellent and each had their own unique themes. Not only was the house georgous but the food was excelent. Ali was a great cook and made all of the food for us every morning herself (my mom really wants the recipie for the peach cobbler we had one morning which was delicious!!). She was a very kind hostess and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Also the other couple that was there when we were were also very kind. Overall we had a great experience and we will probably end up staying there again sometime in the future. - Meaghan D.

Room Tip: The rooms were great and very peaceful to stay in. I instantly fell asleep comfortably every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationidealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2006

My daughter and I stayed at Cornerstone in August and absolutely loved it. We wanted a quiet place in which to relax and kick back before the school year started. There was plenty to keep her occupied at 14 and this gave me time to myself to unwind. She spent time with the horses, cows, cats. She loved walking about the farm.
She even loved lying by the pool with a book . At this oasis we swam, sat by the water garden, walked, visited the horses and yet we were still close enough to town that we were able to do all the historical things and dine well. For her, this was a very positive 1st B and B experience.
Mom had some of the best sleep of her life and loved waking up to the view from our room and the sounds of a quiet farm. Daily breakfast was a gourmet treat.

I'll try ro remember to add photos later. I can't come up with any more accolades that weren't mentioned in previous posts. This place and Alice and John are wonderful.

We hope to return very soon.
DJWALPA@aol.com

  • Liked — The Interior and grounds
  • Disliked — There is nothing we did not like
  • Tips/Secrets — No, all your needs are anticpated by the owner/Innkeepers
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank djwalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2005

My husband and I wanted to stay at a quiet place to celebrate our anniversary weekend and the Cornerstone B&B fit the bill. Beautiful, super clean rooms, wondeful property with great views. The owners were so nice. This place is very close to Gettysburg but yet away from all the Gettysburg noise just a 5 minute drive from town. Can't wait to stay there again. We stay at many B&B and this one was one of the best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
11.7 km away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
6.6 km away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.7 km away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Tillie Pierce House Inn
#17 of 23 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
9.5 km away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#5 of 23 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.8 km away
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 305 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7424
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing