We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 233
US$ 186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
629
349
140
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
349
140
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbusiness centercookiespool and hot tubfitness centerfront desk staffwould stay here againexcellent stayclose to downtownvery nice hotelgettysburg areaminute drivegreat place to stayparking lotconvenient locationvisiting gettysburghgi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Gettysburg. Clean and comfortable with helpful, friendly staff. We had an issue with the AC and the manager made sure the problem was fixed immediately! Housekeeping is great too. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank clambinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clambinmaine,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience staying with us and an issue with the AC unit was successful resolved by our team. We always strive to provide perfect stay to our guest and we will do whatever it takes to fix any issues. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

First let me say it is poorly marked as far as the highway. Turn at the light closest to their sign not into any driveway that looks like it leads to the hotel as they do not. Parking is great. Front desk staff are friendly and professional. The pool is well maintained BUT the fitness room lacks a bike. Rooms are dated. Bathroom room sink was cracked in several places as was floor tile. Walls and ceiling are thin and transmit noise. Do NOT accept any room on second third fourth floor number 15,17,19,21. They are above the lobby air con fans which are nosigy. As a diamond member we expected bett placement then right over fans that ran constantly making sleep difficult. We chose this facility because of the indoor pool and breakfast but next time will use the Hampton which is almost next door. Really hard to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Read review as the noise rooms
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your loyalty to the Hilton brand.
We always strive to meet every request and expectation of our guests and I am truly disappointed that we missed the mark on so many levels during your stay with us.
We greatly apologize about the location of the road sign. It is directly in front of the hotel, however, due to township rules beyond our control, we are unable to put the sign in another location or share the signage with the Giant supercenter. The hotel can be accessed at the traffic light rather then turning against traffic into the bank.
Thank you so much for complementing our Front Desk Team, I will pass on the feedback.
Since there were other issues during your stay, I hope you find a time to connect with me directly. I can be reach at the hotel
and I would love to have the opportunity to make it right for you and address some of the issues further.
Thank you again and Ihope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We've stayed at this location many times, and it's always comfortable and affordable with nice staff. Each room has a Keurig coffee maker. The rooms and facilities are always clean, and the lobby is beautiful with free coffee and water choices at all times. The free cookies at the front desk are great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kvermilli0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kvermilli0n,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will share your feedback with the entire team. We are so happy that you keep coming back. See you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Spent 3 days at the Hilton Garden Inn, Gettysburg, PA for a business meeting. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Facility was clean and relaxing. Breakfast was good and bar was fully stocked for happy hour. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DLPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room is clean and modern; paper wrappers in ice bucket with no liner. Check in was good. Decided to eat in restaurant cause it was Easter. We were the only 2 in the place. Had to go to front desk to find someone in the restaurant. Burger was overcooked and fries were raw; cobb salad had no bacon, hard to find blue cheese, old greens. Had to find waitress to get a drink, she was busy texting. She took my husbands half full beer. Would not stay here again. Just disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clete612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clete612,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and restaurant. I understand that you were disappointed with your entrée, I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we are actively reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews