We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just outside Gettysburg and on one of the main highways, this HGI was close to town and where I needed to be. Only location issue was finding the correct entrance. Their sign is NOT where you turn, but after the first time, easy to figue out.

Room was comfortable, clean and what you expect from HGI. No meals other than breakfast - about $11 unless you have a coupon. Several convenient stores nearby. Other than fast food, only a couple of nearby restaurants, but plenty of places in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are pleased to share that our Great American Grill is open for breakfast (All you can eat - cooked to order buffet for $9.95 or $4.95 for kids under 12) as well as a full menu for dinner with drinks!

We do understand your frustration with the location of the signage for the hotel, however due to local regulations we are very limited on options to move or add any additional signage to give clearer direction to the hotel. We are looking at options however to assist our guest with finding our location easier. We are located by accessing the Natural Springs Road entrance in the Giant Supermarket Center complex. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    333
    129
    29
    9
See reviews for
393
314
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed there recently during a long weekend. We had planned to go skiing at Liberty Mountain - which is only 15 - 20 mins away. The customer service was great. The hot breakfast is a treat - the kids loved the french toasts :)
THe hotel is very clean and look brand new - so well kept.
Its close to the movie theatres and downtown restaurants - which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaiMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our staff prides itself on maintaining the hotel in "like new" conditions! Hilton regularly inspections hotels randomly up to 3 times a year and every inspection our Housekeeping and Maintenance team receive "OUTSTANDING" scores on overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ball, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

For Gettysburg, the price was reasonable, the location was good, the service was acceptable. The staff seemed a little confused most of the time but they were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was average. This is a great hotel if you just need a place to sleep between running from activity to activity.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5kulpstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am glad to see you had an overall pleasant experience. I'm sorry to see that you felt the staff had moments of confusion in their duties and I would be interested in exploring more details with you if you would like to contact me directly at Christina.Turley@Hilton.com

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Everything about this hotel is nice, the way a good business travel hotel should be. Nice rooms, nice lobby, good breakfast, nice beds, fast internet. 8/10

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Hilton Garden Inn's were designed for both leisure and business travelers. We offer complimentary internet access, extended hours on our pool/spa and fitness center, complimentary 24 hour use of our business center and have an on-site restaurant open for breakfast, dinner and drinks! Ideal for any traveler! We look forward to seein you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had a pleasant stay and found the hotel to be clean and accommodating but nothing was remarkable.The hotel is not in walking distance to much (it is located along a divided highway) but it does share a parking lot with a grocery store. I would stay here again if I couldn't get a room in Gettysburg (so that things would be in walking distance).

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YuppieonaShoeString
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay! We are only 1.3 miles from downtown Gettysburg. Although we are not located directly in the Historic part of town, we do offer free parking and the Gettysburg Freedom Transit Trolley system picks up free in the complex we sit in. A great way to see Gettysburg without the hassle of finding parking! We do hope you stay with us again in the future and we certainly appreciate that you shared your experience here with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.3 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,505 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
794 reviews
2.3 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,215 - ₹ 13,156
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing