We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming house in excelent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House on Baltimore St.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House on Baltimore St.
Kitchen Area Dining Room Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of House on Baltimore St.
Kitchen Area
Dining Room Table
Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Tiled Shower and Tub
Bedroom with a double and twin
Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HAMLETDET...
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming house in excelent location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house is a few short blocks from downtown Gettysburg and the battlefield. It is thoughtfully decorated. Although we only stayed 2 nights, I would have enjoyed staying longer. The two car garage was a handy feature as overnight parking is limited. The large kitchen and sitting room were ample for our group that included six people. I look forward to staying there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again in the future.

The Hodges Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
410bill19...
Bridgeport, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay at Gettysburg!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Orchard House of the Brafferton Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting historic Gettysburg. We had three adult couples in this charming house, and had no problems. It was very clean and lovely, and we really appreciated the two car garage with opener in the back yard. I highly recommend the Orchard House for your next trip to Gettysburg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnna Z
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Old Orchard Guesthouse for a weekend in October with my daughter and 3 of her friends to celebrate her 17th birthday. The house was absolutely beautiful. It was extremely clean and periodically decorated to fit the civil war theme of Gettysburg. The full kitchen was a big plus and we were able to cook breakfasts to save a little money. We have visited Gettysburg several times but this was our first time staying there but will most definitely return. The location was great, we could walk almost everywhere. We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Y
Hummels Wharf, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Brafferton Inn many times but this is the first time that we stayed at the Old Orchard Guest House. This house was wonderful. We stayed with my brother and his wife and my sister and her husband. There was so much room. We loved the large kitchen. It also came with a washer and dryer. The furnishings were beautiful. It has a 2 car garage and a beautiful back yard with tables and chairs that we enjoyed on Friday night. It is very well kept up and clean. The only thing that we missed was there is no breakfast included with the house, but there are plenty of places for breakfast. We liked it so much that we booked it again for next May.
Kathy Young
Hummels Wharf, PA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Breakfast not includede
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonywolfs...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We rented out the old guess orchid house Labor Day weekend 2013. We had a blast. My friends and I enjoyed being right In the heart of town.we didn't need our cars to travel much that weekend because every thing you needed was right at a walking distance. The building was clean and the A/C work great. We had a two car garage to park our cars at night . It was very private . I recommend it highly . Enjoy ! Anthony SCP

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing