We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Needs an overhaul.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs an overhaul.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here this past weekend as part of a group getaway weekend. If I wasn't with an organized group, I would not choose to stay here. The hotel is in need of a major updating. The restaurant and lounge areas were circa 1975. We stayed in the back wing and the halls were very dark. The windows in the room have broken hardware and would not open. The wall hairdryer was poor and broke off in my hand. Several appliances (lamps, clock, etc.) were plugged in to the wall using an octopus adapter as only one of the two outlets worked. Unsafe! Bed and pillows were terrible. Banquet food was ok but restaurant left alot to be desired. Lousy, weak coffee - must have run the grounds 3x.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunacaJames, Guest Relations Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gettysburg. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. All of your concerns have been addressed to the appropriate department managers for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    90
    104
    88
    115
See reviews for
107
81
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portage, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed in four different hotels during my Gettysburg/Washington DC trip a couple of weeks ago. Sorry to say but this was by far the worst place I stayed. My room was very dark and drab. There were cobwebs all over the place. When I went to go to bed the bottom sheet was scrunched up as if had never been changed, in fact it looked like housekeeping had just pulled the comforter up over the pillows. The shower was good, lots of pressure. I litterally had no interaction with the staff except at check in and check out. The place seemed deserted which added to the creepy atmosphere. I pretty much got no sleep on the uncomfortable bed, and checked out and left Gettysburg much sooner than I had origionally planned. In retrospect I wish I had returned to the front desk and asked for a different room. The pictures on this website show that I was probably put in one of the worst rooms they had.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunacaJames, Guest Relations Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We thank you for staying with us. It was disappointing to hear about your experience, as we strive to provide excellant customer service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and know that I have shared your comments with our General Manager for further review. Hopefully, if you visit us again we will change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel seems a bit worn out and tired but overall our stay was "ok". Several items, like the ice machine, were not working. The staff seemed very indifferent to being made aware of these types of things. The hotel seemed to be clean but old. The snack shop was fairly well stocked. The hotel seemed to be "taken over" by some type of large group that apparently had booked for the weekend. Not noisy or rowdy, just crowded. I would probably try to stay somewher else the next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennycrane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunacaJames, Guest Relations Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Eisenhower Hotel for your most recent trip to Gettysburg. We truly appreciate your business. We strive for customer satisfaction. Your comments were very helpful and as always will be taken into consideration for the betterment for our guests. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Awful place to stay we would rather sleep outside !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunacaJames, Guest Relations Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Unfortunately, we have not received any reports regarding any stolen items/belongings; with an exception to one person missing their eye contact solution. Hotel policy in the case of lost/missing items is to complete an incident report at the front desk which would then be forwarded to our general manager and insurance carrier, however, we do apologize for any incovenience you may have encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is the third time in a year we've stayed at the Eisenhower, and each time a large group has booked the hotel either during the time we were staying there or just previous.

Group bookings are important to hotels, but when a group exhausts the resources of the hotel and staff so that other guests are ignored, inconvenienced or made to feel unwelcome then it's time to rethink the hotel's group booking policies and capabilities.

When I called to enquire about a room I was told that we could NOT check in until 6 pm on the day, as a large group had booked the hotel for every weekend in February and half of March and therefore their check-out time had been moved up to 6 pm.

No "sorry", no "hope this won't inconvenience" nor anything to make us feel that our reservation was welcome at the hotel.

In spite of this and because we've stayed there before, I booked a room with king bed and a fridge and micro.

When we got to the room, no fridge!

It took four calls to Reception to get them to even start trying to find a fridge for us. When the maintenance man finally brought one, he apologized for our wait, explaining it by saying that there had been a large group at the hotel that weekend and the fridges and micros had been moved around for their convenience.

Very nice for the members of the group, but not so much for the hotel's other guests.

We've been staying at the Eisenhower for the last ten years, and most of our rooms have been nice, but this room looked tired, with peeling paint, loose door knobs and worn carpet. The tv was a small analog with volume issues.

In the morning there was no coffee in the lobby and the small shop that sells coffee, juice and breakfast items was closed!

It seemed as though the large weekend group had so exhausted the staff that most had just walked away, even though bookings had continued to be made for the next night and that new guests would need the same services as the large group had.

The management of the Eisenhower should rethink the logistics of group bookings and decide if these groups' needs outweigh the comfort of the rest of the hotel's guests.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the room for amenities promised and notify Reception right away if something is mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StickyToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelElliott, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We do apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This information has been passed along to management for correction. We sincerely appreciate your loyal business with us and hope to you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 km away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
9.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
#25 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
8.7 km away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,291 - ₹ 9,535
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing