We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
US$ 150
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 233
Inn Lincoln Square
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 155
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 188
US$ 176
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
381
68
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
68
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomthird floorwithin walking distancegreat locationhotel openedladies working the breakfastbest westernschocolate chipnational cemeterysteinwehr avenuetrain museumbreakfast staffvery clean hotelbrew pubpickett's chargein townhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The new Best Western on Steinwehr Ave in Gettysburg is absolutely beautiful.
The reception area and rooms are exquisitely decorated.
The pool and exercise room are very well maintained.
The breakfast area is located on the third floor with an excellent view of the battlefield. The two ladies that work in the diniing area are very helpful and extremely pleasant.
If you are planning a vacation in Gettysburg, this would be place to stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much! I hope we have another opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We recently spent two nights at the Best Western Gettysburg Battlefield Hotel. We were so pleased when we entered the gorgeous lobby. It is clean, bright and beautifully decorated. Our room was just as clean and nicely decorated. The beds and pillows were more comfortable than my own! The breakfast room is superb! They have quite an array of food for a complimentary breakfast. I have made waffles at hotel breakfasts before, but never had the option of different flavored waffles. In addition to regular waffles each day, we were offered blueberry waffles one day and chocolate chip the next. I have never seen a pancake machine before. A press of the button and 60 seconds later, two tender pancakes drop onto your plate. The fried egg patties and sausage are also delicious. They even have a machine that dispenses water, apple juice, orange juice, and zero calorie strawberry-kiwi flavored water. There were also many other foods to choose from – fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, cereals. You can sit and gaze onto the battlefield as you enjoy this delectable food. We were surprised that we could even buy our Battlefield Tour tickets at the front desk. These tours depart from the Visitor Center, but the desk clerk told us that during the summer, a shuttle will take you from the hotel to the Visitor Center. I am so sorry that we didn’t bring our swimsuits. The indoor pool was so inviting. It was so clean and the painted mural on the wall was lovely. We were very jealous of the people taking advantage of this lovely warm area on such a chilly day! The hotel is at such a great location, you can stroll down Steinwehr Avenue to many shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Gettysburg Hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting this historic area.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank LPMDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This was the best location in Gettysburg. We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere. The breakfast, which was included was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ckbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you! We are so fortunate to have a wonderful staff of employees and hope we get the opportunity to host you again the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our family was in Gettysburg to celebrate our daughter's senior lacrosse game. We used 9 hotel rooms at the Best Western. They were Extremely accommodating and easy to work with. The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We made many changes to our room purchases ahead of time as the group increased in size and it worked very well. The hotel is very new, clean and conveniently located. Our family loved that the 3rd floor breakfast room looked out over the battlefields!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you! I'm so thrilled to hear how much your group enjoyed their stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great Value for a Great Location Clean neat new updated hotel. Breakfast included heated indoor pool. Super friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of our directional questions. Hotel location is within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. You can view the battleground from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: We chose room in the back no street noise
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MOMDAUGHTER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks! Our location in the heart of downtown Gettysburg makes us the ideal choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews