We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Heart of the Action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In the Heart of the Action”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a very nice motel that is in a super location. Right on Steinwehr Ave in the heart of activity in Gettysburg. Just about everything is in walking distance from this nice place. Clean, freindly staff and well equipped. A good value as well

Room Tip: Try and get one of the rooms on Steinwehr Ave with a balcony, very relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GettysburgGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    194
    67
    22
    19
See reviews for
217
228
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's a friendly, inexpensive, clean hotel with simple but big size rooms, plenty of breakfast choices, free wifi and parking. We use it as our place to stay when we go skiing at Liberty mountain and are always very happy with everything. Walking distance to shops and restaurants ( many around, but don't expect world class food or service in that town...) For what you pay it's excellent. (we get the 39 Dollar ski instructror rate, but even with AAA it's only 20 dollars more)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I went to school at Gettysburg College and my parents stayed here for graduation. That was 2008 and it was nice and convenient, nothing special. However, NOW they have renovated, replaced the carpets, linens, improved the overall appearance, and have amazing new pillows too!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a door that opens to the street so it would be ideal to get a room with convenient a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullets526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We booked a room at this pet-friendly property based on favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. First, the good news. The guest room was spacious, pleasant-smelling, and clean. Okay, now we get to the not-so-great stuff. At check-in, the front desk person had a very, very bad cold. Not the person's fault, but they should have been home in bed, not hacking all over the paperwork and room keys. Outside our room, the ground was littered with cigarette butts. A couple with two large dogs spent a great deal of time standing in the cold outside their room smoking and throwing their butts everywhere. We got to walk over them (the butts, not the couple) on our way to the office/breakfast area. Once in our room, I called the front desk to let them know we didn't have a wireless signal, and the front desk person offered to re-boot the router. This helped, but the signal soon faded to nothingness. We gave up, and tried again the next day. Again, no signal. The cheerful front desk person (different, no cold) kept reassuring me that the router had been carefully checked and that it reached every guest room. The person suggested I try the lobby signal. Cheerful is good, helpful is better. One more issue. At the breakfast buffet, the pre-made omelets were presented in individual wax-paper bags. Our second morning, there was just one omelet left at 8:00. And an empty orange-juice carafe. At check-out, the desk person asked how everything was, and we told them just what we've told you, pulling no punches. About the butts, they said they couldn't control their guests. Okay, but how about picking up after them? About the internet, they had nothing to say. About the breakfast complaint, they were offended, and defended their buffet. Overall, it's hard to understand why this property is so highly rated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby if you want a wireless signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 10 years as it is located in a prime location, the staff is friendly and the rooms are kept immaculately clean.

The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, pubs, shops and museums just steps away from your room. You could easily spend a long weekend walking up and down the streets of Gettysburg visiting the shops and museums during the day and then have an enjoyable supper at a nearby restuarant or pub. The hotel is so close to everything you can easily return to your room for breaks throughout the day and take a rest in rooms that are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking is available and depending on the room you are staying in, your car can be parked right outside your room.

If you enjoy a town filled with American history and Civil War culture, Gettyburg is the town to visit and Travelodge is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor if you would like direct access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
851 reviews
3.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,003 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,463 - ₹ 12,920
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing