We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PRIME LOCATION nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Cemetery Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“PRIME LOCATION nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

THis is our second trip and stay in Gettysburgh at the TRAVELODGE! Prime location - we walked to many restaurants ....nice after being in the car and on the battlefield all day. The travelodge sits right next to the National cemetary, the hubby walked the grounds every night -- very calming and peaceful. Clean hotel, comfy bed. GREAT COMPL. BREAKFAST !!!! thanks

Room Tip: I suggest the second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    190
    67
    22
    19
See reviews for
211
225
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our room was great- clean, good size, and very nicely furnished. The location is right in town, with free parking for guests, which is a real plus if you want to walk around downtown. Gettysburg isn't a very large area, so the motel's downtown location is also close to the visitor's center and battlefield on the same side of town. I imagine in the summer the location would save some time in traffic from the other side of town where many of the economy hotels are located. The only negative for us was very unreliable Internet service- often either not working or very slow. At check-out we were told we should have called to complain and they can reboot, but that's not very convenient or pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was fine though the room is quite small with limited seating. We really appreciated no TV in the breakfast area which so many places have and we really hate to listen to first thing in the morning. The front desk person seemed to especially cater to the re-enactors and repeat visitors, which we were not, but that's fine. We would stay again if we didn't need the Internet as much as we did on this trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

we made reservations on a whim and i was worried we have two children 17 and 22 and 4 hyper dogs and i am a neat and clean freak we checked in on thankgiving night and not only was this hotel absolutely clean and fantastic its location was perfect you can easily easily walk to everything everyone who workes there are fantastic we will definately be back many times

Room Tip: the only tip we have is to definately stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and in servicable order everything worked no problems at all. The evening front desk person is great! The continental breakfast has cereal, bagels, fruit, cranberry juice, orange juice, and coffee. The area is kept neat and clean always the four nights we stayed anyway. A lot of the customers are repeat for the remembrance weekend events and I think the managment screens folks for the large events (meaning a couple of things; they are loyal to their return customers, and they will not put up with trouble makers) I appluade them for it. Keep in mind it is not a 5 star hotel, but if you are visiting Gettysburg and need a clean, safe place to stay and want to see shops and other attractions this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Remembrance weekend 2012 or 4th of July I would call now! As they will fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firsttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harveys Lake, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was looking for a hotel that was dog friendly. And took large breeds. I have a Great Dane. Well not only are they dog friendly they're people friendly. The staff had their pets there with them too. The hotel was very clean and neat, close to everything. I will be staying there again next year. As other have a size limit on the pets. I just wish that we could of stayed on the side next to the main road. But I will take what they have to offer as they don't allow pets on that side. Felt right at home

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet ask for the rooms by the main road, it's fun to watch the traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.0 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,193 - ₹ 13,299
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travel Lodge
Gettysburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing