We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on your priorities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our room was great- clean, good size, and very nicely furnished. The location is right in town, with free parking for guests, which is a real plus if you want to walk around downtown. Gettysburg isn't a very large area, so the motel's downtown location is also close to the visitor's center and battlefield on the same side of town. I imagine in the summer the location would save some time in traffic from the other side of town where many of the economy hotels are located. The only negative for us was very unreliable Internet service- often either not working or very slow. At check-out we were told we should have called to complain and they can reboot, but that's not very convenient or pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was fine though the room is quite small with limited seating. We really appreciated no TV in the breakfast area which so many places have and we really hate to listen to first thing in the morning. The front desk person seemed to especially cater to the re-enactors and repeat visitors, which we were not, but that's fine. We would stay again if we didn't need the Internet as much as we did on this trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 555 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

we made reservations on a whim and i was worried we have two children 17 and 22 and 4 hyper dogs and i am a neat and clean freak we checked in on thankgiving night and not only was this hotel absolutely clean and fantastic its location was perfect you can easily easily walk to everything everyone who workes there are fantastic we will definately be back many times

Room Tip: the only tip we have is to definately stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and in servicable order everything worked no problems at all. The evening front desk person is great! The continental breakfast has cereal, bagels, fruit, cranberry juice, orange juice, and coffee. The area is kept neat and clean always the four nights we stayed anyway. A lot of the customers are repeat for the remembrance weekend events and I think the managment screens folks for the large events (meaning a couple of things; they are loyal to their return customers, and they will not put up with trouble makers) I appluade them for it. Keep in mind it is not a 5 star hotel, but if you are visiting Gettysburg and need a clean, safe place to stay and want to see shops and other attractions this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Remembrance weekend 2012 or 4th of July I would call now! As they will fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firsttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was looking for a hotel that was dog friendly. And took large breeds. I have a Great Dane. Well not only are they dog friendly they're people friendly. The staff had their pets there with them too. The hotel was very clean and neat, close to everything. I will be staying there again next year. As other have a size limit on the pets. I just wish that we could of stayed on the side next to the main road. But I will take what they have to offer as they don't allow pets on that side. Felt right at home

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet ask for the rooms by the main road, it's fun to watch the traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here on business, just long enough to catch a few hours sleep and be on my way. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was on the second floor, and I could take the stairs or an elevator but had to access my room by going outside and entering via the porch (not a problem, since the weather was nice at the time). The room was clean, bathroom was very spacious, and otherwise about what you'd expect for a Travelodge. I had no complaints and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
241 reviews
3.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 13,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing