We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 171
US$ 155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
US$ 161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 182
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 264
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 167
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 236
US$ 217
stayaka.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 264
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,227
931
319
162
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
931
319
162
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaware riverriver viewseaport museumold citysouth streetthe ben franklin bridgeself parkingnew jerseycorner roomnice hotelsociety hillindoor poolwithin walking distancehistoric siteshotel restaurantliberty bellindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel and room. Staff was great, even got a room upgrade without asking! Loved the checkout, drop the key in the box and go. Every view of the water was great. Staff answered all my questions

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank karyn9102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing. It is wonderful to hear our staff made a positive impression on you, and that you found our check-out experience seamless and convenient. It was a pleasure to host you, and we would love to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spend a lot of time in Philly and the Hilton at Penn's Landing is by far my favorite place to stay. I've stayed in many different rooms from the regular single bed guest room to the 555 Square foot suite with a balcony. Every room has been awesome. Always clean and comfortable. I've never had an issue and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Binarysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review and compliments of our hotel! We are thrilled you continue to return to us, and that we have consistently met your expectations throughout your stays. It is always a pleasure to host you at the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite a way from the station, hugs the waterfront & has a multi laned highway between it & the city! We didn’t like that.

On our arrival, there was some mess about payments, we’d paid upfront about 2, 3 months earlier. We’re going to have to take the payment off you, we were told. Several hundreds of pounds, that took a week or more to disappear off our balance, though the real payment was there the next day!

We got up to the room. No safe. Rang concierge, yes there’s a safe. No there isn’t. We’ll send an engineer to point it out to you.

On our return from eating there was one, just sat on a shelf, not attached in anyway to anything.

Not a good start & not really any apology, we get quite a few credit fraudsters!

Anyway, after this poor start, although it is a way from the city, there are things nearby & they were quite enjoyable.

Philadelphia itself is fantastic!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SirBillTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed our surrounding area but regret if we let you down
in any way. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have
experienced, especially regarding billing. Your experience is not consistent with
our reservation procedures or the level of service we pride ourselves on. I am
truly sorry if we fell short. We appreciate you letting us know about your
concerns as we can use your input to make the necessary improvements. We
hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and restore
your trust in our services.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Hilton at Penn’s Landing is perfectly situated on the shore of the Delaware River and on the always lively boardwalk. The river boardwalk is home to the Independence Seaport Museum where we toured the USS Olympia (the ship that carried The Unknown Soldier from France to rest at Arlington Cemetery) and the WWII submarine Becuna. Along the boardwalk we had dinner on the tall ship Moshulu, visited the Seaport Museum which is full of our nautical past, enjoyed the Ferris wheel, many of the food vendors and the many boats on the Delaware River. Across the street was the Philadelphia Vietnam Veterans Memorial. The Hilton is also stop #24 on the Hop On Hop Off bus company. We stayed at the Hilton for the week of the 4th of July. For a great view of fireworks, and avoid the very crowded boardwalk, purchase a ticket to the Independence Seaport Museum, your wristband will allow you to return to the rooftop to watch the fireworks set off from a barge in the Delaware River, in fact those are the NJ fireworks. They were fantastic! Or according to the Hilton concierge you can view the fireworks from the 6 floor of the Hilton garage. Hilton staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, from the valets, Stevie who checked us in, to the the concierges (Doc & Chris). The Hilton breakfast ($12-$20) at Keating’s Rope & Anchor was delicious. Our room was #1518, it was a corner room on the 15th floor with 4 large windows-3 faced the city of Philadelphia and one faced the Delaware River, and the boardwalk, with views of the USS Olympia, Becuna and the Moshulu. Beware! If you are a light sleeper like me, only book rooms facing the river, because rooms with the city view are facing 15 lanes of continuous horrid traffic noise. The hotel is on Columbus Blvd which is 6 lanes wide and I-95 which is 8 lanes wide. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: River view rooms are quieter. Room #1518 is a corner room which was large and sunny but plagued 24/7 with 15 lanes of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetomunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you made the most of our prime location by checking out many of the attractions in our area! We do apologize for the noise, and hope it wasn’t an inconvenience. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The Hilton Hotel at Penns Landiing was in the perfect spot for us.

We originally arrived by car but were taking that back to the hire car depot and the hotel kindly allowed us to park outside until we had checked in and changed.

The reception was very spacious and comfortable and we were welcomed by the staff.

Our room was on a higher floor and had dual aspect views across the Delaware River and the city.

We found the location was great for us to walk and explore the sights in the city or along the waterfront.

The free hotel shuttle bus was very helpful when we then visited the basketball arena.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Barrie, it is great to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our convenient location, friendly and accommodating staff and great views. We loved having you as a guest, and hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing in the future for another satisfying stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews