We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
170
183
125
104
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
183
125
104
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception free happy hour omelette station separate bedroom logan square free breakfast benjamin franklin parkway center city art museum higher floor a hilton honors member living area hotel is in a great location rooms are large city view yogurt kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites. The size of the suite was amazing allowing space to unwind and relax throughout the stay. The daily breakfast was awesome especially the made to order omelets and the evening reception was welcoming. The location of the hotel was great for city landmarks and was walking distance to the Independence Day concert and fireworks. All of the staff encountered was very professional and knowledgeable. One elevator was out service and this needs to be corrected, however, it is clear the hotel is aware of this and is working to improve this. The rate for parking at the hotel is excessive however, there are several other parking facilities within the vicinity. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Elevator took forever. Had to walk up the stairs to the 24th floor several times. The water was off after coming back from a lounge. Couldn’t shower or use the bathroom. No warnings from the hotel. Complained to manager and they waived valet which was $54 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

We're sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Hotel is clean, two room suites, huge breakfast great value. The nice lady that makes the omeletes is amazing and deserves recognition. How anyone remembers that many orders without writing anything down is a true talent. The rest of the staff was very cordial. There are a few chain restaurants in walking distance. The bus that takes you to the port authority is across the street.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Location is awesome and within walking distance of many local sites. Staff was very polite and attentive. Elevators being repaired caused a lot of people to get angry about slowness. Just plan on avoiding elevator during peak times and wasn’t a huge problem. Hotel is dated and need to be upgraded. Toilets did not work well and shower was small. Air conditioning did not work at all in the entire building as it was cooler outside. Great views but you can not access balconies. Wasn’t bad but could have been better.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Ted D

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel. We are actively examining our guest suite appearance, and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share so we may work to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Well this review had a bit of the good and the not so good. Although there were no room available for early check in at 2:30pm, I appreciated the solid customer service (rated 4 of 5) of notifying me as soon as one was available and even providing an upgrade. The room was large and the view was excellent (rating 5 of 5). There is a balcony, however, the glass doors were locked and unaccessible. The elevators are interesting. Sometimes I had to wait over 10 to 12 minutes for an elevator to be available, so be prepared to take the stairs if your schedule is tight (rating 2 of 5). Breakfast doesn't 'fit' the quality of this hotel. It's a bit hectic and in my opinion, it has a dingy aura (rating 2 of 5). I've stayed here before and forgot how much I dislike the breakfast situation at this hotel. Will probably try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear slowee08

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews