We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places I have ever stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
96 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rhonda H
1 review
“Loud at Night”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is well furnished and at a great location but boy... it was loud at night!! On a Friday night, lots of horns honking, people shouting until 3am. I think there is a club nearby that closes at 2:30am. The aftermath was a full half hour of gridlock at Chestnut &12th with horns honking every 2-3 minutes and drunks shouting outside. Not looking forward to what Saturday night will bring. Bring your earplugs! The only actual complaint about the apartment is that the master bedroom bath has a stand up shower that has no shelving so you have to put your toiletries on the floor. Views are great & kitchen is well stocked with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Rhonda, First please let me apologize for the noise issues you faced during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have with us. Unfortunately, noise is a constant battle in the city but we are looking for new solutions to try and solve this. However, thank you for letting us know how we can improve the master shower. We will pass this along to our housekeeping staff in hopes to see if we can solve this issue. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again so we can provide you with a proper 5-star experience.

-The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best places I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Booked an apartment instead of a hotel as wanted a kitchen. This is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Really big apartment, master bedroom has an en suite. Separate bathroom. Plenty of space for 4 of us. Big kitchen and living area. Washer, dryer, oven, dishwasher. Heat/cool controls work fast and effective. Wifi was perfect never dipped out once. The concierges are helpful and also cautious of people trying to get in (even if they're with you, which is good!) felt safe and secure. Easy to find and check in/out. the 7 eleven next door is super convenient. there's a Target and liquor store opposite too. Great location, round the corner from Hard Rock Cafe and sightseeing bus stops. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would be honored to have you return to any one of our properties in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty P
1 review
“It was good; but way too noisy at night”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I recently stayed at the Commonwealth over Veterans day weekend with my family. I chose this property over others based on location and also the fact that it allowed pets (I have a Yorkie). The unit was clean, furnishings were ok; very basic Ikea like stuff; there were some signs of wear (stains on carpet, etc). My largest complaint was the NOISE AT NIGHT!!! Not that this can be controlled by Stay Alfred, mind you. But beware--there is an immense amount of loud construction that goes on into the wee hours of night (past midnight) and it is audible from the bedroom windows. Plan ahead and pack earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, the rental itself is adequate and enough room; amenities are well thought of if you need to use them-cooking supplies, washing machine, etc (we didnt use any of that). Oh, the apartment building is literally right next door to a 7/11 which was convenient, but there were some 'seedy' looking individuals lying around the front (of the 7/11) periodically so there's that. However, the Commonwealth is secure. There is also no parking at the Commonwealth, if you're driving as we did, so keep that in mind; this will be an additional expense and a short walk as well with your baggage. All in all, if you aren't necessarily looking for high end luxury, albeit need a relatively safe place to stay with your family/friends, this is safe bet. I have stayed at other Stay Alfred locations, none have ever been significantly disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana17481
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

very nice apartament. The neighborhood was not so safe at night. The flat was really nice and big, very comfortable beds as well.
The problem is that when i made the reservation i did not know i would have to pay an extra for the cleaning of the apartament. The final price should be pointed at the beginning.
t

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda306
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very fine place”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice apartment, well furnished and comfortable, next to everything. We were three adults and two children and spent three nights at the Commonwealth. I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing