We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to explore Philadelphia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CEnter City Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JacqueSin...
Spring Green, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Philadelphia”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very centrally-located cozy studio in Center City, 2 minutes from Rittenhouse Square. All the necessities were provided in this charmingly decorated New Orleans style studio. Secure garden-style apartment was clean and stocked for our visit. Owner very responsive to text/email. A good deal in what can be a very expensive location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1548
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are retired senior citizens who love to travel. This apartment met our basic requirements of safe neighborhood, close to public transportation and reasonably clean. We arrived by train at the 30th Street Station, walked to the apartment using Lisa's excellent instructions and retrieved keys from the lock box next to the gate. Philadelphia is a food town and we didn't cook any meals, but we stopped at Trader Joe's [near the 22nd St Trolley Station on Market St] for yoghurt and granola, then a stop at a local market near the apartment for heavier items milk and orange juice. Cultural and historical sites were easily visited using a combination of trolley, metro and Phlash. We usually travel for two to three weeks at a time - and the coin-operated washer and dryer in the basement [accessed through a door in the bathroom] were very convenient. We had only one 'issue' during our 7-day visit - a toilet issue. My husband texted Lisa, she contacted maintenance and it was corrected before we returned that evening. When we flew home, we walked back to the 30th Street Train Station and rode the SEPTA Airport Line to the airport - $1 with our Senior Citizen Transit Cards!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this place!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband is allergic to cats and we were not informed that a cat had previously lived there. He woke up every morning sneezing. The cat smell was terrible. There were some type of small flying bugs, last day there was probably 15 in the bathroom. Parking was 30 a day and when asked owner were best parking was, all she said is I don't have a car. There was cheaper parking she could have known about. Very disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. I would like to clarify that there is and was not a cat in my apartment, so I really don't know what cat smell you were smelling. The small pet bed is for my husband service dog who comes about 3 times a year. As for parking I did not know the rates because I don't have a car, I don't understand why such a statement would bother you but I didn't know that I was expected to research it for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very well situated centre city studio apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very well situated , and reasonably priced intimate central city studio apartment close to public transport and a wide variety of eateries and licensed premises. A short distance from RiteAid, Walgrens, department stores, Rittenhouse Square and many of Philadelphia's notable museums and galleries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy to everything
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very cleanm tidy and compact studio. Very close to the City Centre and all amenities. Will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to City Centre
Liked least: No Internet. Heating could be adjusted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing