We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well situated centre city studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CEnter City Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa B
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this place!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband is allergic to cats and we were not informed that a cat had previously lived there. He woke up every morning sneezing. The cat smell was terrible. There were some type of small flying bugs, last day there was probably 15 in the bathroom. Parking was 30 a day and when asked owner were best parking was, all she said is I don't have a car. There was cheaper parking she could have known about. Very disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. I would like to clarify that there is and was not a cat in my apartment, so I really don't know what cat smell you were smelling. The small pet bed is for my husband service dog who comes about 3 times a year. As for parking I did not know the rates because I don't have a car, I don't understand why such a statement would bother you but I didn't know that I was expected to research it for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very well situated centre city studio apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very well situated , and reasonably priced intimate central city studio apartment close to public transport and a wide variety of eateries and licensed premises. A short distance from RiteAid, Walgrens, department stores, Rittenhouse Square and many of Philadelphia's notable museums and galleries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy to everything
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very cleanm tidy and compact studio. Very close to the City Centre and all amenities. Will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to City Centre
Liked least: No Internet. Heating could be adjusted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;