We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza crust I've ever eaten and I eat a lot of pizza!!”
Review of Joe's Pizza

Joe's Pizza
Ranked #502 of 5,142 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Diner, Deli, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: City Centre West
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Small, cute are for seating. Pick your slice and they heat it up. It was delicious!!!! I would have gone back over and over but my family made me try other restaurants.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2016

Quick, very casual place. Great for lunch while shopping downtown. Love, love the crust on the pizza.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KGoede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely Italian thin crust slice of pizza for $3. I had pepperoni. Good for a quick lunch. There are seats to sit inside - very casual with TV screens showing sport. The large 18" pizzas for $20 seem really reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Rachaelbrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Grab a slice and a drink before pounding the pavement again in a very busy part of centre city.
The salad is HUGE and the sweet potato fries super yummy PLUS enough for 4 to share.
Friendly staff and convenient location.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank TaniaO669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Exactly what I expected! Thin crust, perfect saltyness. Glad I stopped by. Easy to find with the bright sign

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ENelson1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Pizza also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Joe's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing