We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My "special friend" and I stayed at The Cornerstone this weekend while visiting his friends in Philly for NYE. Not only is the B&B beatitful and immaculately-maintained but the proprietors are extremely amiable. We had the University Suite, which was huge and gorgeous and made me wish we were there for more than one day. I would recommend this B&B for couples or families and hope to visit for a longer period of time again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela-Cleo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was my second stay at Cornerstone. In June I visited here with my puppy in tow and we had a wonderful stay. We were both made to feel welcome, had a lovely room and bath, excellent location and lovely continental breakfast.

This trip was a sudden trip to see my Physician at the University of Pennsylvania. Quite unexpectedly I was hospitalized on an emergency basis. Dennis took care of all of my things and put me in a ground floor room when I returned. Anything I needed assistance with, he and Liz saw to it that I had their help. It was the next best thing to being at home, maybe even better.

New Years Day breakfast was a delicious start to the New Year. Really made the hospital food look atrocious. Other guests were charming and offered a delightful diversion.

This B & B is a gorgeous old mansion that has been carefully restored while maintaining all the charm of the original building but with modern conveniences. For a female traveling solo it also offers the additional advantage of feeling very safe and secure.

This will certainly be my home away from home when I travel to Philadelphia!

Room Tip: I love the Philadelphia Room on the first floor. It is bright, spacious, and close to the front doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We were looking for a location in Philadelphia with a warm and comfortable feel to have an open house in memory of our Mom who recently passed away. We were born and raised in Philadelphia and it was always a place with wonderful shared memories before we married and moved around the country. Dennis and Liz couldn't have been nicer when we asked if they would be able to accomodate us. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and accomodate our every need. The Cornerstone was the perfect place to welcome family and old friends. The decor was lovely -- so warm and inviting as it was decorated for the holidays. If you are looking for new, modern and sleek, this is not the place for you. On the other hand, if you love a place that is oozing with charm with character, beautiful stained glass windows, beautifully carved wood trim, and friendly inn keepers....look no farther!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bergenplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Cornerstone offers great service as well as a very friendly staff. Dennis went out of his way to be very helpful, and if you needed anything special he would handle it. Plus Milo (the dog) will be happy to put on a show for you. This was my first B&B experience, I hope other B&B's I go to are this great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very nice, charming, and comfortable Inn. Lovely owners. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,430 reviews
University City
The Gables Bed and Breakfast
The Gables Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 25 in Philadelphia
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3300 Baring St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range: ₹ 12,112 - ₹ 14,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing