We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn At The Union League
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“exceptional”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

1862 was one of the best places I have had the pleasure of eating! I am very pleased to be nominated for membership to have access to the entire club, but especially 1862.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    33
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
27
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I recently had an overnight at the Inn at the Union League in Philadelphia. First of all the Hotel was "THE BEST". But the rest of the Union League is right out of a movie - LITERALLY! (There was even a scene from the 80's movie Trading Places filmed there.) The location of the Union League is the best - right in center city. The restaurant is probably one of the most elite restaurants in the City - but look out big eaters - they are small - gourmet portions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

One of the best restaurants ever; the food is great, the sommelier is excellent and the atmosphere is unique. I dine there often, most for business, and I can recommend this place to anyone. You may probably not get in easily if you're not a member of the Union League however a member can always bring you in under his/her membership.

The ultimate dining experience, for dinner and lunch!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OnTheRoadAgain1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, Ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The Inn at Union League is a beautiful, historic club/hotel located in a great area of Philadelphia with proximity to the convention center and other key places. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and very clean and the staff was helpful and very courteous. We loved staying here and would definitely do so again. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We appreciated the dress code of no jeans or sneakers in the dining area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaylorUpstate_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the UL a few weeks ago. We had a very nice suite. Breakfast included. Total bill was less than $250.

There are several great restaurants and bars within walking distance. This area of the city is very safe.

I really do not understand people who say they were treated rudely. I am not a member of the "Club"(a friend of mine arranged our stay) All I can say is the next time I am in Philly this is where I am stayin! I just wish I had more time to enjoy all the amenities of the club.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bennettdanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hyatt at The Bellevue
#31 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,313 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
AKA Rittenhouse Square
AKA Rittenhouse Square
#57 of 86 in Philadelphia
121 reviews
City Center East
Alexander Inn
Alexander Inn
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At The Union League? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At The Union League

Property: The Inn At The Union League
Address: 1450 Sansom St, (between Broad and 15th Streets), Philadelphia, PA 19102-3007
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At The Union League 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
The Inn At The Union League Hotel Philadelphia
Union League Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing