We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice If You're Staying In The City”
Review of Hilton Inn at Penn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Inn at Penn
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice If You're Staying In The City”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our second visit to The Inn at Penn and both stays have been very pleasant experiences. The rooms are eco-friendly, smart, modern and clean with innovative lighting and great bathrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for? Oh yes, a fantastic breakfast buffet (not included in the room price) the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Director of Sales at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello and thank you for your wonderful comments on the Inn at Penn. We are very proud of the hotel and our staff and work hard to try and exceed expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Regards, Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    355
    79
    27
    10
See reviews for
444
206
92
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this property during the admitted students' day at UPenn. As a Hilton Diamond member we were upgraded to one of their circular suites which was huge and lovely and modern. It had a living room/dining room, mini bar area with fridge and microwave, a huge bedroom and bathroom, and windows all around in a circular shape. It also had an IPad in the room. This must be one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in and the reception staff were extremely nice and helpful. Ms. Kenyatta was the lovely lady who helped me and was in touch to see if we needed anything. We greatly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Director of Sales at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful critique. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and I have passed along your comments to our team members. We hope to see you again in the future when you move your daughter into the dorms at Penn. Make your reservations soon as we have limited availability. See you soon! Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

What an amazing hotel with extraordinary service. Friendly staff, they upgraded me to a corner suite with separate living/dining room. Very clean. Very new. And very innovative lighting/hvac controls with iPad in every room to request services. I'll be back to this property; it's now at the top of my Philly list.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joemontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Director of Sales at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let and followers know how much you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate all feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the Inn at Penn! Warmest Regards,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I usually avoid hiltons because I have found the Front desk staff to be rather rude and inattentive in my prior encounters. The Inn at PENN is a sharp break from my prior experience. A nice facility, great location for visiting PENN, and everyone I met was helpful, friendly and showed genuine concern. I will be Back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We use this hotel when we visit U. Penn. I have enjoyed it every time. The parking is not cheap but the location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very good and not at all crowded. Wi-Fi included is a nice bonus. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vacation209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,062 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inn at Penn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inn at Penn

Property: Hilton Inn at Penn
Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,151 - ₹ 21,722
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inn at Penn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inn at Penn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing