We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location and at a very reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location and at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at Club Quarters during a weekend in March of 2012. It was a good experience. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were fine. Because my companion wished to have cereal for breakfast in her room, I requested a refrigerator in one of the club size rooms we reserved. When we arrived neither room had a refrigerator. However, in the end each of us was given a room with a refrigerator. The front desk staff was very patient in arranging this. The hotel is centrally located but in a very nice and safe area (near Rittenhouse Square). I had very pleasant evening walks.
Since the restaurant in the hotel did not serve a hot breakfast on the weekend, I requested some recommendations for breakfast places. I was very satisfied with the restaurant that was suggested.
On our first night, we also ate at the restaurant located on the premises of the hotel. The food was truly excellent, even if it was a bit pricey. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    773
    304
    119
    81
See reviews for
257
742
295
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great location near shopping and good dining. Walked into the room and thought this had to be a converted college dorm. It was pretty bare bones but very clean and well appointed for the business traveller. The desk and chair provided great work space and there was a flatscreen tv on an adjustable mounting bracket. The bathroom was small--only room for one at a time with a tiny stall shower that worked surprisingly well--better than some in fancier hotels! The hotel had water stations on every floor as well as extra bedding supplies stored in a closet near the elevators. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. You could order room service from a number of nearby restaurants and the hotel offers many other services that are also very user friendly. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got a special rate for an event but the hotel is a good value at the everyday price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1pt4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We travel frequently and had an overnight in Philly and a visit at the Philadelphia Museum of Art on Sunday. We really enjoyed the proximity to good restaurants and other attractions. Had a kitchenette in our room which was convenient for a breakfast of bagels and fruit that we brought along. It would have been nice if there was a dishtowel and a couple more wine glasses but overall, we liked the facilities and the service at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel. We had a big room on the 11th floor, theres free bottled water on each floor, gym on the 12th or you can have equipment sent to ur room. Theres a folder in the room with food menus at very reasonable prices which you can have delivered from around philly to ur room. You just pay a 2.50 dollar fee and pay the food bill on check out. They also offer discounted parking in a place just down from the hotel. The staff were friendly and the place was clean and tidy. Good location for things too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We loved the location, right in the middle of everything. Good customer service, free bottled water, clean room & bathroom. The only thing that could've been better was the bed. It wasn't very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,330 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,216 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,040 - ₹ 18,086
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing