We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveller rating
1,956
626
155
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,956
626
155
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour rittenhouse square truffle popcorn spa king room wine reception spa tub yoga mat a pet friendly hotel complimentary wine city view chocolate covered strawberries mini bar every evening center city front desk staff higher floor valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Fantastic location right in Center City, but close enough to museum area and Old City History. This hotel is always immaculately clean, the staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and it has a certain vibe that makes you feel good while you're there.

Ive stayed here a bunch of times over the last 5 years. I live in the Philly Burbs, but sometimes the wife and I don't feel like worrying about getting a DUI after a good meal and some cocktails, so we stay here, or the Monaco. They never disappoint.

Room Tip: There are views from the West Side of the building and South side.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneSouped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_HayesPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

StoneSouped -

Thanks for playing it safe and staying with us! We love being able to welcome you back again and again. And with the constant evolution of the neighborhood, we're looking forward to many more nights on the town to come.

Cheers -

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I've stayed multiple times and it has always been lovely. I refrained from five stars because they don't offer five star service. However, it is my favorite place to stay in Philadelphia in terms of location and guest rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELS9KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_HayesPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

ELS9KQ -

Thank you for continuing to return to us. We will continue to work on improving our service as a five-star experience is always our expectation. Your favorite hotel is a great consolation in lieu of a fifth star.

Best -

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We had our wedding at this hotel in 2014 and we decided to come back to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We were greeted at check in with a glass of champagne. After we checked into our room and got settled, we received a special delivery! A hand written note from the awesome Dir. of Catering, a bottle of delicious champagne (not the cheap stuff) and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries! Hotel Palomar will continue to be part of our love story forever and ever.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_HayesPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Jennifer B -

Welcome back and congratulations! It's always exciting to welcome back the couples we helped marry off. Maybe some day you'll need a room with two beds for the kids (sorry...a hopeful grandmother asked that I work that into the reply)! It's a great story and we're thrilled to be the back drop.

Cheers -

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This was a mix vacation. My husband had training for the week so my 3 year old and I joined him and spent our days exploring Philadelphia. The hotel was awesome but the staff was even better. The door men were always fun and engaging when we arrived back at the hotel and were fun with my son. They asked how his day was and were just genuinely interested in him. The front desk staff gave us two nice suggestions for dinner that were very good! The elevators were awesome - I know elevators?? But they simply added fun, funky art work that made them interesting. We had room 1202 which was a spa king, for us a regular king would had been fine as I never had time to actually use the huge sink in jacuzzi tub. The shower was incredible and the room was a good size. The decor was nice as well. We overlooked Samson st and it was pretty at night to see the city lights. We will definitely be back but it will be for another business trip as this is an expensive hotel, with the state and city taxes adding over $50 a night.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Carma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_HayesPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Carma73 -

Thanks for having a good time with us while your husband was toiling away in his training. Hopefully, he was at least able to unwind a little with you and the little one at our nightly wine reception (featuring non-alcoholic options of course). And you'll definitely have to come back and take a lap in the soaking tubs in our spa rooms AND suites.

Cheers -

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This hotel is beautiful inside and is much more upscale than the price leads you to believe. I have stayed here many times and it is always pleasant and the restaurant is not bad either. Elevators are adorable and there is usually hot coco during the winter in the lobby. Parking is a little pricey, but then it is Philadelphia. They are also pet friendly (if your pet will stay in a room alone and not bark. mine will not)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanqingfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_HayesPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

susanqinfei -

Thank you for coming back again and again! Hot cocoa season is nearly upon us (hard to believe I'm typing that - feels like it was just sangria season). Sounds like you'll be leaving the pup at home, but if you do bring him, we can arrange for pet sitting services so he has someone to play with him while you're out and about.

Happy travels -

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews