We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Independence National Historical Park
from US$ 32.00
More Info
from US$ 39.00
More Info
from US$ 19.00
More Info
from US$ 120.00
More Info
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveller rating
1,782
703
175
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
703
175
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty bell american history visitor center president's house congress hall founding fathers long line lots of history timed tickets across the street free tickets united states piece of history great history great place to visit old city ben franklin
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ppl wait hours to see the liberty bell. Do yourself a favor and walk by it from outside. You will miss a lot of you wait in line. Go explore elsewhere.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AhmedM_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Can't miss this historical area with multiple spots to visit. It is interesting and informative to take a look at the liberty bell and halls where our country was created as we continue the neverending struggle to create a wonderful country. Most stops were free and I had no trouble getting a ticket to see the Bell when I visited in the morning. I got a 12:20 time and did notice at about 11:30 the sign went up that no more tickets were available, so visit early.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank merritto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

were not american so my family didnt really see the importance of the bell. when we went in however (ADMISSION IS FREE) there we lots of info posted on the wall talking about the bell

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mylestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Get the junior rangers workbook for your kids. My boys loved it and it gave them things to search for while we read plaques etc. Aldo made them pay attention to rangers’ tour.

Be sure to ask a Park Ranger for trading cards!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank heidibrown5006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A really dumb observation, but true. Including the stand, it is about six feet tall and just a few feet wide. In my imagination, it was at least four times that. And as a symbol of our history, it's impossible to measure.

Should be on everybody's bucket list.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews