We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much to See”

Independence National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 33.00*
and up
Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$ 32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$ 79.00*
and up
From History to Happy Hour Philadelphia Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 445 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most famous square miles in the United States, the park is home to the Liberty Bell, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Independence Hall.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So Much to See”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

NP Guides are terrific, exhibits are well done and the NP Guides go out of their way to ensure that when there is a "sold out" ticket situation if there is space people who don't have tickets can get in on a stand by basis. There's no charge for tickets it is just for crowd management. Nice job with our tax dollars! Money well-spent. So interesting to see all the non-US visitors who are so interested in our story of Independence.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,364
    548
    142
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Moving Experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Tied in well with excavation of Washington's home
Needs to stay open longer hours in spring and summer

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Labelle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

How could anyone go to Philadelphia and not visit Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell? A review isn't even necessary...just do it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a big history buff ...”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

But I thoroughly enjoyed the presentation and tour of Independence Hall. The narrative was interesting and the delivery was excellent. Tickets were easily reserved in advance on-line.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Picky0656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifly done”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our tour guide was so passionate about our fight for independence that I had tears in my eyes! We all thought the grounds were very well kept and the Liberty bell info and Independence hall tour were very well worth it! We didn't have time to do the Constition center so we will go back another time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Independence National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Independence National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing