We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and easya ccess around Philly”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I booked this as a last minute deal whilst spending time in Philadelphia. The rooms are large with 2 double beds. There is a walk in wardrobe to put you luggage which is great as it maximises space in the room, a bathroom which is big enough with a bath. The kitchen facilities are good, as you have a cooker, microwave and a fridge/freezer. Which helps keeping the cost down as you can eat in the room if you want.
The hotel is walking distance to many nice bars and restaurants, aswell as having an Irish bar and a Chinese restaurant basically onsite. It is also very central to walk to all of the main attractions in Philadelphia.
The hotel has a gym, which is ok, not the greatest equipment but plenty of equipment for a quick work out. My only issue was the WiFi which was really slow (but free) this wasnt a main issue as i was hardly in the room to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,036 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

When I first read reviews about this hotel I was a bit apprehensive about booking, however, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed here in February of 2012 for a convention and I really liked it. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
-The room; very clean and spacious, had 3 closets 1 of which was big enough to sleep in, a kitchenette, and a vanity mirror outside of the bathroom with a counter! (which was helpful as we were two girls who needed our own stations)
-location was close enough where you can walk to the convention center on market street and close enough where you can walk to museum row on a nice day
-had a bar/restaurant attached to it

Cons: Nothing that would prevent me from staying here again. Parking fee was 35 a night but that's cheap compared to most other hotels in the area.
-exterior needs some renovation but who really cares about the outside!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lem16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, and appreciate you sharing your comments. We look forward to having you again soon as our guest. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a room with a beautiful view of the city. My room was spacious, clean and came with a kitchenette. The front desk staff was helpful. The wifi was free and worked wonderfully. It wasnt until my last day that the amenities section was on the first floor. There was a laundry mat on my floor. I wish I'd known about it, I wouldve packed less. I was a 10 minute walk from the convention center, restaurnats, library and shopping.

Room Tip: I loved my view of the city,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We have shared these comments with our staff, and they are thrilled when their hard work is recognized.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again, on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a very nice place to stay and an excellent value in the Logan Circle area of Philly, close to the museums, City Hall, etc. All suites include full kitchen facilities. The only downside is that the fold out sofas are not very comfortable for sleeping. The beds are fine, so for 2 people this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, and for recognizing just how convenient we are to some of the main attractions. We have noted your comment with regards the sofabed, and would like you to know that these will be replaced with our upcoming upgrades. We appreciate your comments and your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Windsor Suites was and everything and more I was hoping for..I don't have a bad thing to say.....front desk staff were awesome very friendly and helpful.The room was huge and very clean.The beds were comfortable and the kitchen in the room was perfect...it even had a dishwasher..Location was perfect...near everything we needed to get to either bus stop or subway...and easy walking distance to anywhere we needed to get to right in Philly...A great stay...i will stay here again next time in Philadelphia..!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broadstreetbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We are always excited when we get to read comments like yours to our staff, as it reassures us all that we are doing something right. We are only successful when our guests are pleased, so thank you for taking the time to let us know, and for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,393 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: ₹ 9,253 - ₹ 27,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing