We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay in Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here recently when I was in town on business. The staff was friendly and welcoming and in general the hotel was clean and served its purpose well. The room was a bit tight as the "desk" pulled out from the entertainment/wardrobe wall unit and basically hit the bed. The bathroom was spacious and had plenty of counter space and a nice shower. The gym in the basement was great and the meal I had at the bar was good. The hotel is located right behind the convention center and near to Chinatown. I'd describe the neighborhood as a bit sketchy, but it was an easy walk to the downtown area on the other side of the convention center. Overall, if you are looking for a basic, clean hotel at a reasonable cost the next time you go to Philly, this hotel should be considered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeftyWilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 341 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is located just blocks from the historic district and right next to the convention center. We had two rooms for the weekend. Both rooms were clean and neat. Beds are very comfortable. We faced the street, with a great view. Some have complained in other reviews of noise, but we found that the "black out" curtains were an effective noise barrier. Perhaps they are a recent addition, as we were not bothered at all with noise. Plenty of accessible electrical outlets, and good high speed "free" internet--which was one of the deciding factors when we booked our reservations. I don't know about you, but I HATE WHEN I BOOK A ROOM AND THEN HAVE TO PAY $10 EXTRA TO ACCESS THE INTERNET. Reminds me of the airlines dollering you to death! I won't and don't do it--I always book elsewhere!

We walked everywhere, and felt safe both day and night--the historic district, South Street, city hall and University City. Lots of restaurants and great food--Philly's China Town is right there. Yummy! Plenty of public transportation is readily available.

Valet parking is reasonably priced (for the city!), but make sure you call the desk when you want your car--the ticket gives you a number so you can text for your car, but despite receiving a confirmation, the attendant never gets the message. This happened to us twice and we ended up waiting an hour plus each time for our car. That being said, management was very proactive--they noticed we were waiting, approached us, and they were all over the problem in minutes. Once they were aware of the situation we had our car inside of 10 minutes, and even comped us for the weekends parking. Great move by their manager, and they turned an annoyance into a smile. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowrider221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed this weekend at this hotel. The room was clean not so spacious though. The bathroom was clean and modern, had a great shower. They have a restaurant down stairs which was good for a quick drink. If you forget anything , the front desk has items for purchase. It is a bit ridiculous in price-$2 for a disposable razor. The staff was decent until we found out that an employee was trapped in an elevator. They actually told us not to call 911 because it was just an employee and they did not want a scene! He was in there for an hour! That put us off a bit. Also, the walls are very thin-you hear everything! Was a decent location to the city within walking distance or short cab rides.

Room Tip: Pick a corner room. they are smaller but not as much foot traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERCLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We've stayed in Philadelphia many times, so I really loved the location of the Four Points by Sheraton. It's low key from the hustle and bustle of the city. So, when you arrive, you don't have the normal crazy feeling of some other big city hotels. The staff was very helpful and rooms were a little smaller than standard hotels, but very nice.

This hotel is adjacet to the Convention Center. It appears nothing was going on there so there wasn't alot of foot traffic during our stay. Maybe that was the reason why things where so quite... But, one of the things about their location is they are blocks away from the Reading Terminal Market and the Hard Rock Cafe. If you have never been to the Reading Terminal Market, I suggest a visit for breakfast or lunch there.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank David_In_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Overall, the hotel wasn't too bad. My room was fine, but the cleaning wasn't very thorough and the pull out desk had sticky spots on it that were not wiped the entire time I was there. My room (which was a corner room) was also a little small. When I looked in other rooms and saw some colleagues' room, they were better though. The bed was very comfortable. The wi-fi signal left much to be desired and was like using dial-up. The staff were very nice, accommodating, and helpful. The work-out room was nice and well-equipped, but very, very warm. Restaurant food good. Service okay. The neighbourhood was a little sketchy. If I had to do it again, I'd stay South of the Convention Centre.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room. Corner rooms are smaller. Some rooms have very noisy heaters.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#50 of 87 in Philadelphia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Rodeway Inn Center City
#51 of 87 in Philadelphia
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: ₹ 9,353 - ₹ 25,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing