We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like any chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Like any chain hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It is comfortable, with an excellent restaurant. The rooms are very average, bathroom like any medium range chain hotel, service is pretentious and not very efficient, not the best location in town, very pricy for what it is.. Surprisingly average for a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivierReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    469
    218
    70
    56
See reviews for
449
508
73
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

From the moment we checked in the service was impeccable. Every employee we encountered greeted us with a friendly smile and a hello. The lobby was beautiful without being ostentatious, the Swann Lounge was a pleasant spot for evening cocktails, and breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent. Because we arrived on a Monday, we missed dinner at the hotel; we've heard wonderful things about it and will just have to go there on another trip.
The standard room was spacious and nicely appointed, from the array of bath products to the incredibly comfortable bed.
We could not have asked for a more perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holymolyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
354 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Had a very relaxing stay at the Four Seasons Philadelphia.
Check in was pleasant and quick, they could not have been nicer or more professional.
The swimming pool is wonderful, very soothing and the whirlpool is relaxing and enjoyable.
The rooms are nice and quiet, but very traditional-not for everyone's taste, but the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms need to be updated with the new Four Seasons standards (separate showers and bathtubs are not in the regular rooms).

Rooms service was quick and accurate, a little pricey.

Room Tip: Request a view of Logan Fountain on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfc9258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location to enjoy a weekend in Philadelphia. The hotel is beautifully maintained. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the Swann lounge was perfect for drinks and snacks. We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel was more accommodating than any other hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I took my six-year-old niece to Philly for a "Girls Weekend" (and to give my sister a break!) and decided to splurge in a big way. From the moment we walked into our room till we left the next day we felt like pampered princesses. Everyone was wonderful, especially the doorman, whose name I failed to catch, who was WONDERFUL to my niece and greeted her personally each time we came and went. She was over-the-moon.
The swimming pool was the big draw, as it usually is with kids. It was impeccably clean, the water was just right and very fresh. I have no idea how they keep the water clean without any apparent use of chlorine or bromine but it was just lovely. It's a very nice size, too. Big enough for the number of people in it, but small enough that I felt secure sitting in my lounge chair and reading while she played in front of me. I merely had to glance up to see her, which was really nice.
The room was one of the Fountain View Rooms with a King bed and was immaculate. The view was lovely and the bed was really comfortable. Once the curtains were completely drawn the room was pitch dark, which was a huge help in getting the kid to sleep-in the next morning. Which she did, until 10:00 am, much to her parents amazement and my relief as she is usually up at dawn.
I will put up with many things being "not so" at a hotel, but a bathroom isn't one of them, so I can state without hesitation that the bathroom was impeccably clean and neat. And should you ever wonder if L'Occitane's Verbena Shower Gel makes a good bubble bath I can tell you that, "Yes, yes it does. Very much so."

The only negatives where those awful "Honor" bars filled with snacks and soft drinks. Too tempting for a child and a real nuisance because of it. She touched none of it, but I knew that it was driving her crazy. There should be an option to have that stuff removed from the room. Also, all the booze in the refrigerator took up ALL of the space, so we had nowhere to put her drinks or her doggie bag from lunch.

Room service was extortionary, but it always is, anywhere you go. I ordered a pot of tea on Saturday night and the bill was about $15. 00 = $8 for the tea and the rest for whatever else the rest is for. I will say that the tea was delicious, the service was lovely, and, of course, it was a huge hit with my niece, so it was worth it.

A very good time was had by all and I would highly recommend the Four Seasons if your budget allows.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdr19899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,916 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,328 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,219 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,406 - ₹ 28,300
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing