We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 281
US$ 213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 215
US$ 167
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 296
US$ 266
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
150
47
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
47
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree morning coffeefrosted glassilly coffeerooms are modernclose to the train stationvalet parkingcoffee maker in the roomuber rideabsolutely stay here againboutique hotelexcellent hotelliving roomfitness roomroom was spotlessfront desk stafffitness centerexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great room, but no central light so somewhat dim unless. you put on all the surrounding lights. Clean, secure, but we arrived at night on a rainy evening 4/1 (Easter) and were supposed to get complimentary parking according to the email from the manager when we received the confirmation, but instead, they told us to leave the car out front and they would park it. Then when my wife went to check out, there was a charge of $42 a night for parking!! I was not there to argue the point, as I was being checked out of the University of Penn hospital for a procedure. They should have given us options on the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for all related charges prior to signing in. If you get a confirming email read carefully.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Supervisor at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you liked the room. Unfortunately, our parking is not included with standard bookings and after reviewing your reservation, it looks like you booked a room online at our standard rate. I'm sorry if this was not made clear during check-in. We do offer several packages that include parking as well as other amenities. These packages can be found on our website or you're more than welcome to give us a call to learn more. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out. We would love to have you again the next time you're in town.

Kind Regards,
Audrianna Sorrentino
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful with tranquil rooms with simple and functional design. The staff is not overly friendly. At checkout we aren’t even asked about our stay was or even a thank you. Very close to the green and blue lines.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank theend451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Supervisor at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

theend451,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be tranquil and functional and that you enjoyed your stay. As far as your experience at checkout goes, I'm disappointed to hear that we may have missed the mark. I will be sure to pass this feedback along to the rest of my team so that we can use it to improve in the future. We would love to host you again the next time you're in town so that we can show you a true Study experience.

Regards,
Audrianna Sorrentino
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

It has a great view of downtown, is close to the Train Station. The rooms are tidy and clean. The staff is friendry and kind. We can reach the main spots in Philly walking from the hotel. We had breakfast at the restaurant and was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianaVaness2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Supervisor at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team was friendly and kind. We are very fortunate to be located in such a great spot in the city so I'm glad that it was convenient for you! We would love to have you again the next time you're in town.

Kind Regards,
Audrianna Sorrentino
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Just a five minute walk to the UPenn Main Hospital, the Study was ideal. Our room was modern, clean and well-appointed. We ate in their restaurant, The CO-OP, both evenings and the food and service were great.
The best thing? there were no surprises!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Supervisor at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Barry,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. We are very lucky to be so close to the universities and the hospitals. I'm also happy to hear that you had a great experience at Co-op as well. It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you again in the near future,

Warm Regards,
Audrianna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a great place to stay while visiting the nearby universities. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are, as others have mentioned, small but comfortable. They're not filled with large dressers and closets as if you're going to be there for weeks on end. If you're in the room, it has what you need. Or you can relax in the lobby, put your feet up, read newspapers, watch people. Assuming the idea is to see the schools or tour the area, it's a perfect choice for an excellent price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKMWCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Supervisor at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We love getting feedback regarding our guests' stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you had some time to relax in our lobby or as we like to call it our "living room". We would love to host you again the next time you're in University City.

Regards,
Audrianna
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews