We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle electricity hookups plug shower parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I agree with the other reviewers who said this place gets the job done. Sites are all concrete, back in, with 50 amp power, water, wi-Fi, cell coverage, and a clear sky for satellite (if your rig is tall enough to clear the building or you have a portable). Dog walking is tough, the only grass lines the entrance way or is outside the entrance, and it's kinda trashy. The area beyond the gate entrance is very sketchy. While they have a dump location, you must back into it and the sewer pipe is elevated, so I would skip it and dump at your next location as we did. We arrived on a Saturday when the guard shack was not staffed and had to call to be let in. We had to be let in and out of the gate by a driver the first few times until they got us a gate card. The people are friendly, and the office has detailed information on visiting Independence Hall and the other attractions and negotiating metro. The bus drivers (and bus patrons) were helpful, so we had no trouble taking the shuttle/bus combination to and from downtown. It may well be the ugliest site we have ever stayed in, but it is indeed quite close to all the major Philly attractions and it serves as an excellent base for a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank darwinmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Our first experience with an "Urban Campground". All I can say is, it does the job we needed it to do. This is just a sideline of the business that runs the Park and Ride shuttle. We could park, plug into water and electricity and dump the tanks when we were leaving. We used the shuttle every day and it all worked out fine. We felt safe as the U.S. Customs and Border Protection uses a great deal of the building that you back up to. The bathroom floors were pretty dirty and I only showered in there once. The shower wasn't bad. As I said, it did the job.

For wifi - as you face the office, take a spot to the right of the office (the long part of the building). If you take a space on the left (space for about 4 units) you will not have wifi.

Room Tip: See review for tip on getting a wifi signal
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The location is great! Campus Park and ride is right in downtown Philly. Close to all the attractions. The people were very nice. You just need to know that the RV park portion of their business is not their main business. It's just a parking lot with hookups and they aren't very experienced at running an RV park, but as I said, everyone was very nice. Not in the best area of town either (we didn't have any issues, just a little uneasy about surroundings)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The good: Nice concept, close to city, shuttle 24/7, staff is very nice, good price.

The bad: The place is not clean. The bathroom and shower (1) is extremely dirty. Shower curtains cost 2$, they should at least be replaced when rotten.

If the place would have been clean I would've given a 4.5.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lajoiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE. My wife parks here for work. They are consistently late getting her to work and late picking her up. She is a nurse and cannot be late. When she calls to cancel and get a refund since she pays monthly, they are rude and unprofessional. They won't even give her the time of day. This is the most unprofessional, unorganized service we have ever seen. Consider other parking options if you want to stay on schedule because these people clearly have no work ethnic and do not give a damn about their customers. The shuttle ride is about 5-6 minutes to my wife's place of employment. When she calls for a shuttle to come pick her up, they say they will leave right then, yet it takes 20-30 minutes for them to arrive. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! She is in the process of changing parking lots. Hopefully they don't screw anyone else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews