We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....In the middle of Center City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay....In the middle of Center City”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Get location. Valet parking was very reasonable, I would recommend it. Doormen were very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious....Corner room 1015 with a very nice view and plenty of light. Bathroom was a little small but the price was very reasonable too. Mini-pillows on the bed

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCerinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear NYCerinVA,
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

I will be sure to pass along to our Doormen that they made a difference in your stay. They really are the 'go to' guys for assistance with dinner, shopping or navigating around the city. I am happy that you found your room most enjoyable.

I look forward to having you stay again with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    1,279
    545
    214
    95
See reviews for
804
815
242
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great location, with a good deal on in-and-out self-parking. Our corner room with two queen beds was huge, with a view up Broad Street of City Hall. The spacious but not noisy lobby has free wi-fi; there is a charge for in-room. We did not use the pool or fitness center. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peasant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear peasant79,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your family's recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Our hotel has many room configurations, surely to meet almost anyone's needs, most with great views along Broad Street. I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Philadelphia and were able to get out and see much of what the city has to offer.
I hope the next time you come to Philadelphia that you choose to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location and centrally located to City Hall, Rittenhouse Square, and plenty of bars and restaurants. The rooms are a good size with beautiful views of the city. Our room was clean overall, but there were some stains on the carpet and the bathrooom mirror seemed a little worn. But overall, it's a great value and in the perfect, center-city location. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKCirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear MaryKCirig,
I appreciate you taking the time to wirte a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Looks like you were able to see and do a lot while you were visiting us! Thank you for calling attention to a few of the minor issues with your room, but am thankful that the room was clean overall.
We all look forward to you staying with us again at the Doubletrr by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regads,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Doubletree Hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing or just spending the night in Philadelphia. It's centrally located, so you can walk to the shops along Walnut/Rittenhouse or walk down to the historic buildings in Old City. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the cookies - of course - were delicious :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear vacationrox,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletrr by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

I'm thrilled that you found both our staff and location so perfect for your visit. Our location is so centrally located to shopping and the historical district.

My hopes are that when your travels bring you back to Philadelphia you will come back to see us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent location, hotel is clean,.has parking right next door and has a pool! Friendly staff when we arrived, room on Concierge floor recently redone and nice. Balcony restaurant for dinner not good choice, small portions of food that looks and tastes like microwave. Breakfast buffet was.good, though too expensive for young kids. Overall, nice stay...would stay there again, just not eat there. By the way, the pool was way too cold for anyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorsh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Poorsh30,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
I am happy that you found the hotel, your room and our staff to your liking. We are currently making some changes to our Balcony menu as well as a new Executive Chef was just hired. I hope you do come back!

I hope the next time you come to Philadelphia you do come back and visit us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,331 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,977 - ₹ 21,835
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing