We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Next time I want to stay longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Next time I want to stay longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We only had one night! But very special. Felt so pampered. Everything you could need was "right there"! In the first five minutes Dave and Diane make you feel at home in their lovely "home by the sea." From the Discovery Room, with windows open...no screens needed! the fresh air and water views were fantastic. Didn't want to leave! The breakfast was delicious, and around the table with other fun travelers! The town was charming, and the island seemed far from the traffic on the mainland...so close but so far away.

Room Tip: They are all delightful! Have stayed here before, a few years back, and my husband and I enjoyed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    48
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
340
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is an amazing place to come and getaway from the city and all the craziness of the life. My husband and I spend our 2nd anniversary at this B&B. It was our first time staying at B&B and it was amazing. It is bright, clean, charming and very relaxing. The room we were staying had a beautiful view, comfy bed, little treats everytwhere. The B&B was full but very quiete. The Innkeepers are very friendly and nice and available at all times. There is fresh coffee brewed throughout the day, tea, cider, soft drinks and amazing cookies. There is a TV in every room with cable, high speed internet and a 5 star breakfast in the morning. When we went downstairs in the morning to eat we had a private table all set up for us with fresh juices, different homemade jams and fresh coffee. We had the best banana walnut pancakes and a cold breakfast apple peach soup. It was delicious and we felt very special. I would go there in a hearbeat anytime and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruzhym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This B & B was quite beautiful and the proprietors work to keep it that way. Dave and Dianne look for ways to make a person's stay better. The Burnham Room was lovely and great for relaxing. Breakfasts were first quality and quite delicious. We would recommend this inn to others. If you want a relaxing place in which to stay with caring proprietors who care about the details then stay at the Anchorage Inn B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Anchorage Inn is a fantastic place to stay in Coupeville. Most of the rooms have a view of Penn Cove and each room has its own personality. The Discovery is very large with a seating area and the Crows Nest has its own floor, but each room has something unique. They all also have their own bathrooms and TV. The owners have a nice selection of DVDs in the hall way for guests as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for the personal touches, the nice view and the excellent location in Coupeville.

Room Tip: Discovery, Crows Nest, and Fairhaven are the most spacious and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Excellent location. Nice room. Good breakfast.
Walking distance to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Cabot room is small but has a great view of Mt Baker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dileepb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
3.1 km away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
10.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
28.5 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
10.2 km away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,436 - ₹ 11,461
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing