We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, excellent hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoys sweeping views out every window. Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enjoys sweeping views out every window.
Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Open floor plan.
Fully equipped kitched to test your inner chef.
Relax in the Jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower.
Enjoy our locally handcrafted soap.
Rest on the plush queen pillow top bed.
Wake up to views of the sun kissed Olympic Mountains and fresh coastal air.
Historic Waterfront Coupeville
Admiralty Head Lighthouse
Deception Pass
Stroll along driftwood lined beaches.
Explore local historic attractions.
The cottage is on the top floor of the detached garage to maximize the surrounding views.
Close to most Whidbey Island attractions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yellowsub...
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful place, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cozy Harbor Cottage, and would definitely return again. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, and looks even better than the photos, in particular the beautiful shiplap floors. Dave was very helpful and accommodating, and we especially appreciated his detailed explanation of places to explore on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning panoramic views out the windows, beautiful shiplap floors
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We love showing our guests the very best of Whidbey Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy894
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful stay on Whidbey Island”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location and well appointed space. Thoughtful touches all the way around. Appreciated hearing about scenic routes, restaurants, etc. from the hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed sharing our favorite things about Whidbey Island with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdomo
1 review
“Cozy!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved this cozy little hideaway! Decor and amenities are comfy and updated. Will definitely come back and stay longer next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for the kind words! We love have you come stay again. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene S
Bothell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Completly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Great get-a-way! Top notch. Super nice owners! Fantastic!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akeke
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent, one of the best we visited”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spacious apartment with everything you can ask for. Very serviceminded owners that helped us with evry question we had. Wifi worked well. Good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evrything was excellent
Liked least: Would have liked to stay longer
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that the Wi-Fi and the rest of the cottage amenities met your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing