We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had such a wonderful time and really didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island
Ranked #7 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had such a wonderful time and really didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was in Coupeville for a class at the Pacific NW Art School in July. I had the delight of staying at the Lovejoy Inn for five nights while I was there. Mitch and Lynda made me feel so welcome and at home! Lynda's breakfast were warm and delicious and kept me going for hours. I easily slipped into a routine of a run every morning, coffee on the porch, leisurely breakfast and off to the school. Back in the evening, I relaxed in my cozy room. Nothing could have been any better! I will be back next summer and hopefully can stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

What's not to like? Great hosts with plenty of helpful tips. Good breakfast with locally grown produce. Great view of Penn Cove. Short walk into Coupeville. Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. We recommend the Penn Cove room, much larger (but watch your head!). We would not hesitate to stay with Mitch again.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are on the second floor so be prepared to navigate the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1976Noles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

My wife and I, along with some extended family, just stayed at the Lovejoy Inn in Coupeville, Wa, Whidbey Island for three nights. First, the area itself was very peaceful, and Coupville very quaint and perfectly situated. In addition to that, our stay at the Lovejoy B&B was just the best. The Lovejoy was recommend by family in Coupville and we were so pleased with our quarters which was the Carriage House Room. Everything five star: Roomy, comfortable, attractive, clean, and reasonably priced. Breakfast in the mornings always had the personal touch which was always enjoyable. The owners, Mitch and Linda were great and we got to know them well. We highly recommend this B&B to visitors who come to Coupville and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanderWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

This bed and breakfast was very clean and convenient to visiting Coupeville on foot. Our room was the smaller one but it had a huge bathroom! The host was friendly. The breakfasts were good and appealing to the eye. It was a very comfortable place to feel at home in. If we went to Coupeville, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCaNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed 1 night in the small downstairs bedroom - and it was delightful. Cute, clean as a whistle, with a big new tiled bathroom. Breakfast was great, as were the hosts. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ftlauderdalenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
3.1 km away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 km away
Cottage on the Cove
Cottage on the Cove
#11 of 13 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island

Property: Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island
Address: 5 NW 8th St., PO Box 82, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island is located in the heart of Whidbey Island in the historic waterfront town of Coupeville. Coastal colors, clean, uncluttered and private. Walk to wharf, beach, dining and shops. Affordable, relaxing and perfectly located. WiFi available, nice breakfast, large wraparound porch with views of Penn Cove. Four rooms from the private Carriage House Cottage to the cozy and affordable Coupe Room. Choose the Lovejoy Inn for a relaxing getaway or for affordable lodging during business trip, art class or weaving school class. Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lovejoy Inn On Whidbey Island Hotel Coupeville
Lovejoy Inn On Whidbey Island Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing